Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Fix time on Tracer Summit panel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    Post Likes

    Fix time on Tracer Summit panel

    I've got a Tracer Summit BMTW000AA0A04000A86000 connected to 2 Trane CentraVac chillers and a JCI NAE via BacNET.

    How do I go about fixing the time of day in this thing?
    I keep fixing the time on the chillers and it changes back to two hours off daily.

    I'm thinking it must be coming from the Tracer Summit, but I have no software or info for connecting to it. My employer is the building owner, will they supply the software to us? I see what looks like an RS232 port inside, anyone know the port settings? Does it have a web-based interface?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lewisburg, WV
    Posts
    156
    Post Likes
    The BCU time comes from the Tracer Summit workstation. Is there a computer workstation on site that has Tracer Summit installed.
    "Those who hammer their guns into plowshares will plow for those who do not."
    ---Thomas Jefferson

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    No, no workstation. Looks like this thing was installed just to integrate the chillers to BACnet. It serves no other purpose but to get setpoints from my JCI and allow me to view data from the chillers via JCI.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    23
    Post Likes

    time fix

    You can either get Tracer Summit for your laptop or Rover serviice tool because the BCU is the time keeper and you plug into it and change it unless you have the BCU with a touch pad that you can navigate.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    GMT-8
    Posts
    17
    Post Likes
    BCU sends time sync command to the chillers.
    BCU time keeping is affected by incoming line voltage fluctuations.
    You need to send a BACnet time sync command to the BCU to fix its time.
    This can be done with Summit software or your BACnet EMS that supports this function.
    Rover will not help you with this.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Thanks, I'll check my JCI and see if I can do this from the device object.

    -Will

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •