Thread: Whole house dehumidifier

Post Likes

Whole house dehumidifier

I am looking for recommendations, it is actually for my personal garage. I have a 1200 sq ft pole barn, it is insulated with drywall walls and metal ceiling.
    I have a min-split for air and a suspended gas heater, so the dehumidifier would be stand alone unit. I may install ductwork in the attic to utilize for the dehumidifier.
    I don't use the garage lately and I don't run the heat or a/c unless I am in there. With it being closed up, the equipment develops surface rust. I have no experience with this type of dehumidifiers, so give me your thoughts. Thanks

Sent from my ASUS_P00J using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Here's an example of one product by Santa Fe / ultra air and they make a lot of good products. I expect they will have something that will do exactly what you need.
    https://www.santa-fe-products.com/product/compact-70/

Sent from the Okie state usin Tapatalk
    "Is this before or after you fired the parts cannon at it?" - senior tech

Post Likes
    Ultra Aire MD33. Slim profile, easy to install, and small enough for a garage.
    Everything Im going to say today are my conclusions and my opinions, my opinions are based on my education, my training, my experience. Different people have different experiences, so they have different opinions and I make no claim that my opinion has its origin in the mind greatness. - Paul Harrell

4. Likes R600a liked this post.
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by CircusEnvy View Post
    Ultra Aire MD33. Slim profile, easy to install, and small enough for a garage.
    I do like that design, looks easy and serviceable. Do you guys purchase them through your distributor or online? I haven't checked my supply houses yet.

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by chander View Post
    I do like that design, looks easy and serviceable. Do you guys purchase them through your distributor or online? I haven't checked my supply houses yet.