Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MO-99

Post Likes

MO-99

Charged an old R22 unit today with MO-99. Ended up with pretty much the same pressures as R22! Was interesting to see as I've never used it before. Outdoor ambient of 80...49 degree suction line. 75psi on the low side...225 on the high. Seemed to be performing well.

Post Likes
    Supply air temp, superheat and subcooling?

Sent from my LM-G820 using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by CEAS-AC-TECH View Post
    Supply air temp, superheat and subcooling?

Sent from my LM-G820 using Tapatalk
    Supply air temp - cold...i didn't measure directly. I usually do. I just checked with my hand quick.

Superheat/subcool - didn't have a mo99 pt chart handy. It had a txv. Now that I look..two different pt charts give me two different temperatures? According to one, my txv was working accordingly....and according to the other...my txv is stuck open?? Weird. Forgot to check subcool. Its got a leak. I was there converting and charging dye. Gotta go back.

Probably 25 yr old system.

Post Likes
    My boss tried mo99 back when r22 was really high and he had so many problems that he switched them all back at his own expense and won't touch r22 replacements ever again.

Sent from the Okie state usin Tapatalk

5. Likes CEAS-AC-TECH, theoldscroll liked this post.
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by R600a View Post
    My boss tried mo99 back when r22 was really high and he had so many problems that he switched them all back at his own expense and won't touch r22 replacements ever again.

What kind of problems was he having? This was the first time i've used it, and it seemed to be working pretty good. R22 is on the way out...at least here in Canada. So I opted for the more affordable MO99. One thing I was thinking about is the gas charge in the R22 txv bulb when using MO99...if it would work ok. The things I read it's supposed to work with no component changes.

Post Likes