Thread: Best solution for copper in the truck?

Post Likes

Best solution for copper in the truck?

Just wondering how everyone goes about storing soft copper rolls on the truck. Lately I’ve been using one of the cardboard boxes that the 7/8 rolls come in, and it at least keeps it contained and doesn’t rattle but still a pain, there must be a better way

Post Likes
    I have a single cab truck so I store mine behind the seat with a couple of sticks of armaflex to dampen the rattle.

Sent from the Okie state usin Tapatalk

Post Likes
    wrap bunji cords around it to reduce rattle , hang on wall to take up less space

4. Likes dieseldude, Red Man, YOUNG FROSTY liked this post.
    Post Likes
    I hang mine with a bungee cord in the back of the truck.I hook the cord to the shelves.

6. Likes YOUNG FROSTY liked this post.
    Post Likes
    Copper Caddy looks cool but I don't use much tubbing or do installs anymore.

Post Likes
    As a service tech I see no reason to keep rolls of copper. I've only kept short pieces, hard drawn if possible, 2-3 ft of each size. If you're gonna do an install get a roll then. Otherwise it just beats itself up, gettin dirty, and rattling yer mind as you go down the road. Keep the space of your service truck utilized as best fits your needs, and if you do alot of installs mixed in with your day ya probably need to live with the rattle.

Post Likes
    I don't keep rolls of soft copper I do have a some various sizes of short pieces, for repairs.

Post Likes
    I carry rolls of ¼”, 5/16”, ⅜”, ½”, and ⅝” on the truck. They are all in cardboard boxes, stored vertically between the bulkhead and the shelving. No rattle, and no damage.
    If God didn't want us to eat animals... He wouldn't have made them out of MEAT.

Post Likes