Thread: ERV not recognized by Infinity Controller

Post Likes

ERV not recognized by Infinity Controller

Hello HVAC Pros,

I'm an architect who wanted a fancy HVAC system but its not working correctly. We have a carrier infinity gas furnace, carrier infinity touch screen control, three zones w/ dampers and room sensors, and an ERV all linked together by a Damper Control module. The zone control sensors and dampers are working except for one whine from a damper.

When it was all installed the installer said the ERV was recognized by the controller. However, when I went to configure the zone settings about a week after installation I noticed the ERV was not recognized.

Has anyone had carrier software version conflict issues? The installer came back and checked all the wiring and didn't find any issues. The damper control module software version is CESR131331-01. The infinity controller software version is 131626-03.00. There has definitely been at least one software update since it was installed.

I saw a post talking about electrical interference in dampers. Should I check if the Erv low voltage wires are shielded?

Thanks for any insight!

Post Likes
    I am not familiar with all ERV units by Carrier, but those that I know of are NOT communicating type units.

When initially installing them, they must be done so manually.
    The Food Stamp Program, administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, is proud to be distributing the greatest amount of free meals and stamps EVER.
    Meanwhile, the National Park Service, administered by the U.S. Department of the Interior, asks us to "Please Do Not Feed the Animals". Their stated reason for this policy "... the animals become dependent on handouts and will not learn to take care of themselves."
    from an excerpt by Paul Jacob in Sun City, AZ

Post Likes

ERV Communicating?

Quote Originally Posted by pacnw View Post