+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Climatemaster tranquility 27 help!!!!

Post Likes

Climatemaster tranquility 27 help!!!!

Good afternoon everyone. I have a climatemaster tranquility 27 ttv026 heatpump. This was a very slightly used unit I bought. I did see it working perfectly before. I have it now installed in my house with a SCW setup. My issue is I get a lockout Unless the leaving water temp is atleast 16 degrees higher then the entering water temp. I can get it to work perfect with a ball valve on the return side. But I am trying to get it to work with a dole flow regulator. I have 3/4 piping feeding and returning. With a SCW setup this unit is at 28,100 btu which is 2.4 tons. So according to climatemaster I need 1.5 to 2.0 gpm per ton which means I need a flow regulator between 3.6 and 4.8 gpm. I installed a 24vac NC water valve today and the dole 4.00 gpm flow regulator. My issue is I have a entering water temp of 66 degrees and a leaving water temp of 71 degrees. I need a 20 to 27 temp difference from inlet to outlet water temp from what I read on the install manual for open loop. I can't figure out why on earth the 4.00 gpm regulator would not let the water warm up enough. 4.00 gpm is within spec but the unit will run for 3 minutes and then shut the compressor off. I had this issue before with a ball valve but I closed it a little to dial it in and could get it to stay running and get my temps right. I could just use the ball valve but I had no idea how many gpm I was flowing. Climatemaster said its important to be around 1.5 gpm/ton. Which is why I changed over to a flow regulator. Is something wrong with my unit? Also when it does work correctly with a ball valve I am getting 18 degree cooler air from supply vents compared to return vent temp which I believe is normal. Thanks for any help.

Post Likes