Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kingston, Ontario
    Posts
    207
    Post Likes

    Honeywell VisionPro IAQ

    Our new Mitsubishi Zuba install uses one of these thermostats. Tech is trying to get it to work. It is giving two error codes - 53 and 89. 53 is outdoor sensor. That will go away if he tells stat we don't have an outdoor sensor. But 89 persists. It says we are not connected to heating/cooling equipment. But it is just a 3 wire hookup and appears to be properly connected to TH9000 interface at unit.

    Tech is stumped, as is distributor because they have not seen problem before.

    More info - heat pump has option for heat strips, but they are not installed. My thought was that it is those strips that stat is trying to control instead of heat pump. But option 180 which allows you to tell stat that heat pump is primary and strips are secondary does not appear on stat so cannot be checked.

    Confusing - anyone seen this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    39,178
    Post Likes
    As long as the 3 wire between the wall unit & equipment module is wired properly and not damaged, probably defective equipment. Tech had one yesterday. Slapped a new system on and she took off fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kingston, Ontario
    Posts
    207
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I should have mentioned that although this is the VisioPro IAQ, Mitsubishi have preprogrammed many items and re-labelled it.

    Possibly a programming error in an item tech could not access?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    75,684
    Post Likes
    Have him manually enter what its to control.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kingston, Ontario
    Posts
    207
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    Have him manually enter what its to control.
    We tried that, but the option to do that (0180) does not come up on VisionPro - it skips that item. Maybe it is preset to Auto Discover? Whatever, it could not be accessed.

    Dealer thinks there is something wrong with wiring between Tstat and interface. Hard to see that - new wire just run. But could be an internal problem at either end. I suggested they send us one of each.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    533
    Post Likes
    Sounds like something for Mitsubishi to answer.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kingston, Ontario
    Posts
    207
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by BaldLoonie View Post
    As long as the 3 wire between the wall unit & equipment module is wired properly and not damaged, probably defective equipment. Tech had one yesterday. Slapped a new system on and she took off fine.
    Problem was solved by swapping out thermostat and interface. Not sure if it was a programming or hardware problem (units are pre-programmed by Mitsubishi)

    We now have heat! But still one problem in that fan runs as soon as power is applied, even with thermostat totally disconnected. They are working on that right now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.