Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Confused ceiling mounted climatemaster geothermal heat pump, i need help

    i got a government building that has just recently installed 47 ceiling mounted geothermal heat pumps. they are all climatemasters. i am having a problem with a handful of units that are going into a lockout alarm. pressures are good, they run for a period of time (some run a few hrs and some run for a couple days) and when they lockout the fan continues to run. condensate is clear, freeze protection checks out. i am about to change out the control board on 1 unit. anyone got any experience with these climatemasters, have you had this problem and what you did to fix it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Central Alabama
    Posts
    43
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Model numbers would be nice information to have. What code is it giving you?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SE Pa
    Posts
    835
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like water flow problem. Have you checked screens on these units?

    Always seems like there is dirt in lines no matter how much flushing is done.
    5 out of 4 people don't understand fractions

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    northeast pa
    Posts
    118
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do they have flow restrictors?How high is your water level in the tower sump

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    401
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I also would check your y strainers screens

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    58
    Post Likes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dirt,dirt,dirt......in other words water flow. Also water temperature. Check that beafore you start replacing control boards.

    Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR