Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New VFD Install

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Phoenix Metro,AZ.
    Posts
    20
    Post Likes

    New VFD Install

    Here is what our competitors are slinging out there,,
    Note the high voltage wiring run through the raw holes of the drive,,Will leave the rest out,,you get what the lowest bid provided you,,my money's doubling down on the dinosaurs and the roaches,,,
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Sea to Sky
    Posts
    3,673
    Post Likes
    That is fughly.

    Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    31
    Post Likes
    What brand of drive is that, I dont think I have ever seen one of those before?

    That is a pretty shitty install job. How did they put gromets on the motor out wires of 1 drive but not the other, and the Line in on one and not the other?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,372
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by DDCtech2020 View Post
    What brand of drive is that, I dont think I have ever seen one of those before?
    ABB, ACH580 I think. Hopefully OP can confirm.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    8
    Post Likes
    This is terrible. looks like what I worked on last week.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    East Side
    Posts
    7,516
    Post Likes
    at least they left you extra control wires, just in case! LOL!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR