Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 97
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    11,836
    Post Likes

    Pro Forum - Residential getting "502 Bad Gateway"

    I posted this in the Pro forum, but seems "DAD" wants issues posted here - so I will do it again.

    "Pro Forum - Residential" for me (using a Mac), both Safari and Firefox browsers, will not open (receive the "502 Bad Gateway- nginx" error).

    Using my iPhone, it works as advertised, but if I select "Request Desktop Website" on my iPhone search bar, I get the same "502 Bad Gateway- nginx" when trying to access "Pro Forum - Residential".

    All Cache has been cleared on my computer - same result.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    252
    Post Likes
    logging out and back in should resolve. not sure why this is occurring.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    11,836
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Robb M. View Post
    logging out and back in should resolve. not sure why this is occurring.
    That does not work. Same result.
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13,767
    Post Likes

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    11,836
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Dad View Post
    It's not that we don't believe you but it works for us and all of our devices.

    What can we do to help you?
    I don't know.

    I have even used a friends computer and logged on to the forum, and I get the same results.

    Could it somehow be linked to my username?
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13,767
    Post Likes

  7. Likes Missouri Guy liked this post.
  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    11,836
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I posted this problem to the "Pro Forum - Residential" via my iPhone before you said to post the problems here, and "timebuilder" said he had the same issue.

    Not sure if he resolved it though.

    For what it is worth......... Back when we were using the forum nobody liked, you said (DAD) that we could view the new/old forum on a site called "HVAC.wedosocial.com. I visited that site and also had this same problem when I tried to go to "Pro Forum - Residential".
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arnold, Mo
    Posts
    1,004
    Post Likes
    I'm getting the same error as Rundawg.

  10. Likes Dad liked this post.
  11. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    11,836
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Dad View Post
    I went through your account and reset it as well.

    Not sure ... maybe it could be your ISP DNS not propagating the string? Maybe give it a few days to catch up?
    I just logged out and back on since your reset - same issue.

    I'm not sure how I would check the ISP DSN, but if you come up with any other ideas of something I could do at my end, I would appreciate it.

    Thanks for your time.

    Note to all: For now, all requests for manuals will have to be posted in any other "PRO" forum but Residential. May be best to just send me an email (address is in my profile).
    Instead of learning the tricks of the trade, learn the trade.

  12. #10
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13,767
    Post Likes

  13. #11
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13,767
    Post Likes

  14. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arnold, Mo
    Posts
    1,004
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Dad View Post
    Stilll having the issue. The residential tech to tech chat works, just not Pro's Forum: Residential.

  15. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arnold, Mo
    Posts
    1,004
    Post Likes
    I don't know if it helps or not but I am only having the issue with that specific forum. All the others let me in.

Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR