Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    1,118
    Post Likes

    Ecom-D combustion Analyzer changing settings

    Does any one know how to change the ecom-D draft/pressure measurement from hPa to H2O?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    Not off hand. Call them in the morning. I had an issue with how the date was, and they had a procedure to change it, but it required putting it into some type of programing mode.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    1,118
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Thank you. I had the biggest issuw getting the t-air probe (for measuring combustion air temp). They sent me a ambient temp sensor that was exactly the same as installed on the unit already.

    They told me I couldn’t change the time to 12hr from 24hr.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    Let me see if I can find the email they sent for putting the unit in programming mode.

    I must have been more persistent then you when I called. Cause at first they told me that I would have to send it in.

    Then I pushed a bit harder, then they spilled the beans.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    Not sure if this procedure will get you to the adjustment menu you need, or if going from inches to Hpa is an option, but its worth a shot.

    If not, its too expensive a tool to be unhappy with the readout.

    If you cant get it resolved, Id make the rep you got it through make it right.

    Mine reads out in inches. And I was able to get the date issue fixed with the attached procedure.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    The calibration magnet should have come with the analyzer.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Central NJ Area
    Posts
    1,118
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I really appreciate your help. Do they mean a 100 ohm resistor or 100k Ohm resistor. I do have the cal magnet.

    We’re you able to change your time format to 12hr from 24hr?

    I made a mistake about the draft reading. I was looking at pressure reading not draft when I saw hPa.

    They seem to keep things very secretive. It impossible to find info on the web on the ecom-d.


    Thanks again!

    Quote Originally Posted by heatingman View Post
    Not sure if this procedure will get you to the adjustment menu you need, or if going from inches to Hpa is an option, but its worth a shot.

    If not, its too expensive a tool to be unhappy with the readout.

    If you cant get it resolved, Id make the rep you got it through make it right.

    Mine reads out in inches. And I was able to get the date issue fixed with the attached procedure.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    Yes 100 ohm resistor.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicago area
    Posts
    8,761
    Post Likes
    Once you get the little quarks to your liking, you will really like the Analyzer.

    Its a solid tool.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR