Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Likes

Bryant Evoltion - Want humidifer to turn on when only fan is running

Currently my humidifier only turns on when the gas burner is running.

I get 90% of my heat from a ducted wood burner that bypasses the bryant unit. The wood burner fan is only suitable to bypass but is short on static to get circulation around the house as desired. So I run the bryant fan to boost the wood burners heat around the house.

I would like the humidifer to run when the fan is on and humidity is low.

Currently I have it running whenever fan is on and regardless of humidity.

This is my first post. I am a commercial hvac engineer and designer. If I get my answer I'll share the slam post about me from 10 years ago when I almost burnt down a commercial bakery with a slight oversight at commissioning.

Post Likes
    They make a sensor that goes on the fan to tell the humidifier its OK to run.

A bucket of spiced water on the wood stove is easier!

Post Likes
    What type of humidifier?
    The Honeywell’s I install have a setup where the humidifier tells the furnace fan to start whenever the house needs moisture.

I would think most newer, non generic units would have the same function.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    In the old days we just used a simple air flow switch.
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

Post Likes
    It is an Aprilaire 700. There is no communication from humidifier to Bryant. It only has 24VAC signal input from Bryant to humidifer. Setup is 10+ years old. I recently purchased home.