Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1
    Post Likes

    goodman propane hot air furnace no flame with lock out code

    I have a goodman propane hot air furnace with a lock out code not producing flame. Burner cycles properly, ignitor glows, gas valve opens, then closes, produces no flame sporadically. Burner will run fine for a day or two when manually reset then stops working and locks out. When left long enough furnace has reset itself after an hour or two. New parts installed: control board, gas valve, high limit, ignitor, and flame sensor still presenting same issues. Gas pressure and voltage checked, gas valve has 24 volts and still no flame but if you hold a torch it will ignite so it is getting gas. Please advise at this point I have no idea how to fix and the repair company is at a loss as well. Please help any advice would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Athens, Ohio
    Posts
    7,169
    Post Likes
    We cannot give technical advice by site rules.

    You need a better service company.
    AOP Rules: Rules For Equipment Owners.

    Free online load calculator: http://www.loadcalc.net/


    There = not here. Their = possessive pronoun. They're = they are
    It's = contraction of it is. Its = the possessive form of it
    Too = also. To = expressing motion. Two = 2
    Then = after that, next. Than = indicates a comparison.
    Questions should end with a question mark "?" Statements end with a period "."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dover, DE
    Posts
    11,673
    Post Likes
    All the parts you listed can be easily checked and diagnosed.
    It sounds like they are blindly throwing parts at the issue.
    What model number furnace?
    I havent failed. Ive just found 10,000 ways that wont work. - Thomas Edison

    Its not whether you get knocked down, its whether you get up. - Vince Lombardi

    "In this house we obey the laws of thermodynamics" - Homer Simpson

    Local 486 Instructor & Service Technician

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18,050
    Post Likes
    Is there anything left ?
    Ahhh yes, that hidden manual reset

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    2,876
    Post Likes
    Could be a number of things. If you like the company you’re using, ask for a more experienced tech. Otherwise you need to find someone that knows what they’re doing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    78,324
    Post Likes
    Moved to AOP.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •