Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Likes

Sales commission

Why don't I get a commission on any of my sales, Yeah I'm a service tech but I sell tens of thousands of dollars in sales every year.

Post Likes
    Thinking about your question. Does your boss ask or require you to sell or do you just do it on your own?
    Do your sales result in work for you?
    If sales are required I would think there should be a commission.
    If not required but sales result in work it's a coin toss. Maybe a sit down with the boss would be beneficial. Explaining how not making sales could be a loss of work but be positive. If years have passed and you've been silent about this, change is harder.
    Give me a relay with big enough contacts, and I'll run the world!

You can be anything you want......As long as you don't suck at it.

If a person wants to create a machine that will be more likely to fail...Make it complicated.

USAF 98 Bomb Wing 1960-66 SMW Lu49

Post Likes
    There is no shortage of companies that will do that. What counts is your year to date pay and are you satisfied with it.

If you are making 90K with incentives or 90K without incentives I would take 90K without incentives.
    Signature removed Violated rule #15

Post Likes
    Our company wont do that because it incentivizes dishonest work and can lead techs to replacing components that are not required to be replaced or padding a repair with additional components.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Quickly, I must hurry, for there go my people and I am their leader!

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by poorman View Post
    Why don't I get a commission on any of my sales.
    Because we don't like you.
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

Post Likes
    Should be easy to focus on the customer then, and not worry about selling anything.