Post Likes

ADVICE ON OPERATING NOISE OF GOODMAN ACNF 180816DC

Hello everyone, and first of all thank you very much for this amazing and information rich forum, I hope that I am not posting a silly question but I really used some advice from someone knowledgeable in the matter.

I recently move to Canada, originally I am from Portugal, and this is my first home with an air handler like the ceiling mount goodman acnf installed at my new home. For the last couple of months I hadn't need to switch my ac or heating, but now, as the cold starts to settle in I switched on the heating last week. My hvac is controlled by a Emerson digital non programmable thermostat, that I have put in heating setting with fan on auto with temperature set to 21C (around 70f). My problem is that when the unit works, it makes a lot of noise, specially at night, everyone at home wakes up when the unit starts working. I am electromechanical engineer by profession, and I work everyday with fans and electric motors, so I can say that the noise is not rattling or uncommon for a fan, it's just the regular noise of a fan working full speed without any sound insulation. I had attached a photo of the place where the unit is installed and some photos of the fan itself.

Since the house is rented, I asked the landlord to check if that operating noise was normal, he came with someone and they said is normal. I don't know what knowledge they have, but it doesn't seem normal to me that everytime the unit works everyone at home wakes with the noise.

I attached some photos of the unit and would really appreciate some advice on whether the operating noise is normal or not, I mean, is difficult obviously to explain by words the level of noise, but imagine a blower working full speed without any sound insulation during the night. The bedrooms are located really close to the unit, and the noise is definitely not the ducts, is the unit itself.