Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 23XRV VFD

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    winnipeg
    Posts
    24
    Post Likes

    23XRV VFD

    looking for someone with real world experience working on one of these?
    Im curious what your line amps are vs your load amps. Keep in mind Im from Canada eh, so my supply volts are 575

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    301
    Post Likes
    Got 2 new daikin awv (variable speed screw)

    I have saw too that there's a difference between amp on the line side and the load side..
    I'm heading there tomorrow morning. I have not noted how big was the difference.

    I too live on 575, I'll see what are the reading on my side

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    winnipeg
    Posts
    24
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Fyi I was reading 62 amps line and 303 load amps , check to see if the motor is rated for 460 volts with 575 supply. Before anyone replies , it's designed that way , I'm just curious if daiken does it as well

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    992
    Post Likes
    The York YMC2 run the same way. It’s a function of the drive being able to drive the HZ higher then 60 HZ. Which is a good thing because the power provider charges for the incoming KW not what’s going to the motor.
    We had a ROC alarm this morning on a 250TR YMC2 for condenser transducer warning. It was caused because the tower water had gotten down to 38 degrees F. Had 46 degrees F chilled water coming to the chiller. Pulling 7.6 KW fat dumb and happy.
    For you Tubocor guys motor temperature was 100 degrees F motor , housing 80 degrees F.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    301
    Post Likes
    Quick update from our R&D departments at 575 in I have 60 amp
    For 390 volt out at 80 amp frequency at 38hz.
    Lower the speed higher the amp reading difference.

    My friend Google told me that what goes in will go out.
    If converted to kw in and out will be equal.

    Pumpdown is it what you where looking for?



    BTW daiken using 575 motor and 575 vfd. No 460 v.
    Might be just a Carrier type of stuff

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    winnipeg
    Posts
    24
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    It goes against logic , you would think both amperage's would go down but I observed this and factory assured me that its ok, and as well a motor rated for 460Volts and line voltage being 575. I know that Bitzer does this as well, its a confusing time we live in, but i appreciate your input, I am breathing easier now

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    301
    Post Likes
    Because voltage goes down amperage goes up.
    But kw always the same.
    I've done some math on my side to confirm.

    Customer is paying kw so it won't affect is electricity bill or consumption.

    Definitely interesting

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •