Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Carrier Doas

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    281
    Post Likes

    Carrier Doas

    Anyone had any luck communicating with the unit? BACnet of course.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    29
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Cool breeze 38 View Post
    Anyone had any luck communicating with the unit? BACnet of course.
    if its just a Carrier then no.
    If you happen to have run across the chop-shop Carrier/iAire unit... yes... I don't have a lot to good to say about the second one at the moment...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    281
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    addison makes the DOAS unit. I havent run across the iaire yet.
    Addison uses ALC oem controls. Being they are designated 16 in their address they are supposed to be uploadable to the I-VU. But I cant find it on a bacnet discovery.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    589
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Cool breeze 38 View Post
    addison makes the DOAS unit. I havent run across the iaire yet.
    Addison uses ALC oem controls. Being they are designated 16 in their address they are supposed to be uploadable to the I-VU. But I cant find it on a bacnet discovery.
    OEMCtrl devices cannot be uploaded into i-Vu without a Permission Key from the manufacture. They will need the Permissions ID from the i-Vu so they can generate a key. The ID and keys are added in the security section.

    If this in the newer I/O Pro 812u controller, they need to be setup as these devices can communicate on IP or MS/TP. I dealt with these on some Mammoth units, fortunately they came with an EquipmentTouch to setup communications.
    Quote Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Jinn (Star Wars Episode 1)
    "The ablilty to speak does not make you intelligent!"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    281
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    when I finally got the set up guide I can now discover the bacnet points.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    Post Likes
    You need the Carrier equipment touch interface. Works just fine. We're using it to replace and old Carrier Cobra unit.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    281
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by backtomississippi View Post
    You need the Carrier equipment touch interface. Works just fine. We're using it to replace and old Carrier Cobra unit.
    it comes with the doas. there are some settings in there to allow it to be discovered. Took me a while to get the guide. carrier really has shit on these units.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •