Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Likes

High head high suction air dryer

Dear forum, this is my first own thread here
    I usually come here to find my questions and solutions.

I'm English native. I am a tech working with HAVC field. I got a called from customer to test Air-dryer machine not cooling and the pressure always dripping (high and low pressure switches with different circumstances) . The first I checked the condensing coil it is pretty clean then I hooked up my guage and see liquid line pressure close to 450psi and suction line 110 psi. It's 2hp system with R407C refrigerant. I thought it's overcharged so i free some but the pressure won't drop. Its use TXV TCHE. At first I suspect TXV is bad but after testing TXV doing it job just fine( I tested sensor bulb with heat and ice). I stopped supply wet air into air inlet valve then System is run fine with pressure drops to 60psi low side and 220-230 psi on the liquid line. I hooked thermometers to suction line and temperature reading of 7c. I supply wet-hot air back the head and suction pressure raise up to the pressure I mentioned above(it's around 7 mins). By just disconnected air-inlet from reservoir tank anf allowed wet-hot air to flow across evaporator coils the pressure run back to what It's expected to be(290psi liquid line and 80psi suction). I try to vacuum and recharge the results still the same. I swap new compressor in(cuz i think it's bad suction valve) but 🙃 no luck to drop head and suction pressure while supplying wet-hot air to reservoir tank. So can you all suggest me a solution? Forget to mention the system is running for 3 years old without any problem And no one touched it for servicing or repair after the first installation date. I do Preventive maintenance every 6 months to it.

Post Likes