Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Likes

new old guy here

I ran across this forum the other day just goofing around looking for some pump curves . I guess I should start by saying hello to everyone and introduce myself . I started in HVAC in 1973 , by attending a technical school for HVAC . After graduation I worked as a fiberglass duct helper / mechanic for a year or so then moved over to the service side for about a year . Around 1976 I got lucky and got into testing and balancing , I have been doing it ever since . I have been in the field very little in the last 8 or 10 years so my knowledge on the latest control systems and / or how to operate the latest and greatest instruments is not my strong suit . However , I do have a fairly good grasp on trouble shooting and how to approach air and hydronic balancing . Cheers all .

Post Likes
    Glad to have you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    So you’re have been in tab 40+ years? That’s a lot of info that will be lost if you don’t share it welcome aboard. Please fill out your profile to include email and your updated situation
    Honeywell you can buy better but you cant pay more

I told my wife when i die to sell my fishing stuff for what its worth not what i told her i paid for it

4. Likes heatingman liked this post
    Post Likes
    You were in the field in the 90's when DDC was still in it's infancy. DDC has changed some since then but mostly for the better. The main thing with the instruments is you learned how to use them.
    No man can be both ignorant and free.
    Thomas Jefferson

Post Likes
    Brad please feel free to put in your 2 cents in any of the forums.

A balancers perspective to the day to day troubleshooting problems is valuable.

Im not a balancer, but happen to know a fair amount about it.

Post Likes