Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes

    Vykon IO-485 cards compatible with Jace 8000 or Cipher50?

    I've got a few Jaces to upgrade. They've got one Vykon Jace-6 per air handler with some Vykon IO-16-485 cards. What I'd like to know is, can I slave these things to any master, either a Jace or even better a Cipher50, like I can with some other IO cards on a panelbus?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikemikemike View Post
    I've got a few Jaces to upgrade. They've got one Vykon Jace-6 per air handler with some Vykon IO-16-485 cards. What I'd like to know is, can I slave these things to any master, either a Jace or even better a Cipher50, like I can with some other IO cards on a panelbus?
    I have discovered that this is the case, they communicate over the same NRIO protocol as others. If anyone has any direct experience or insight into these builds I'd be happy to hear about it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    181
    Post Likes
    I haven't seen any documentation that says whether they will work or not. They released the new IO-R modules (34 and 16), but there is still a NRIO jar file in N4, so it probably would work...definitely test before selling it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    84
    Post Likes
    Yes they will work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    33
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikemikemike View Post
    I've got a few Jaces to upgrade. They've got one Vykon Jace-6 per air handler with some Vykon IO-16-485 cards. What I'd like to know is, can I slave these things to any master, either a Jace or even better a Cipher50, like I can with some other IO cards on a panelbus?
    With current rev 4.4.94 on ciper 50. Tridium io will Not work. “NRIO network not licenses”.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by tigerfish View Post
    With current rev 4.4.94 on ciper 50. Tridium io will Not work. “NRIO network not licenses”.
    We might be referring to different setups, but I can attest that the Ciper 50 worked to honeywell remote I/O cards using a panelbus network. I also have it from Tridium tech support that the Vykon io cards use the same protocol. I have not tested the Vykon myself though, so take it with a grain.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR