Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Likes

York Compressor ZB6S1-D46/50CN Compressor Breakdown

I am having low oil pressure problems with a compressor on a YCAZ74BB3-46PA

I have checked the oil pump, oil level, transducer, wiring, all appears ok, opened up the crankcase and top end, all appeared

ok.

I am hoping to figure why i'm having problems before going to change the compressor.

The compressor is a ZB6S1-D46/50CN

Does anyone have a compressor breakdown PDF for this compressor they can share?

TIA

Dennis
    Just when I thought I knew it all, I realize that I am still learning something new everyday!

Post Likes
    superheat
    Keep it simple to keep it cool!

Post Likes
    Superheat is a good start.
    What is the net oil pressure?
    Is it intermittent? (transducer on the service valve. Don't completely close the valve)
    This is a recip compressor I believe. More detail will help

Post Likes
    Check your email. I sent over the OM.

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by hvacpilot View Post
    I am having low oil pressure problems with a compressor on a YCAZ74BB3-46PA

I have checked the oil pump, oil level, transducer, wiring, all appears ok, opened up the crankcase and top end, all appeared

ok.

I am hoping to figure why i'm having problems before going to change the compressor.

The compressor is a ZB6S1-D46/50CN

Does anyone have a compressor breakdown PDF for this compressor they can share?

TIA

Dennis
    How low is low pressure? When you drained the oil did it come out clear or was it full of foam and silver grey "dirt"?

Post Likes
    1) Evaporator superheat is 15
    crankcase temperature between 80 and 90 degrees
    2) oil pressure trips at 30, recommended net is 70, swapped oil pumps to verify operation and still same problem
    3) oil is clear, not foaming
    4) yes its a recip compressor
    Just when I thought I knew it all, I realize that I am still learning something new everyday!

Post Likes