Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes

    How to chnage CCN ELement Address of a BACnet/Modbus Translator Card?

    Hi

    With reference to the attached snapshot from NSTV tool does anyone know how to change the CCN Element Address of the highlighred BACnet/Modbus Translator Card?

    Thank you in advance.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails LEI_485.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    665
    Post Likes
    Click on the blue lei on left then got to configuration

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by JEF1980 View Post
    Click on the blue lei on left then got to configuration

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
    Thank you JEF1980 for the tip. Will try and get back with the result.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    190
    Post Likes
    in the picture that's a bus scan. you need to check the boxes then upload the device. then you can change the address.

    once uploaded you can right click and hit properties or use the search ( binoculars) and do it there.


    Quote Originally Posted by Behrooz View Post
    Hi

    With reference to the attached snapshot from NSTV tool does anyone know how to change the CCN Element Address of the highlighred BACnet/Modbus Translator Card?

    Thank you in advance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Thank you Cool breeze 38 for the detailed instructions. I will try them and revert with the results.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    190
    Post Likes
    did it work?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I'll be flying to site tomorrow to try it. Will get back to you on the result soon.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    It worked. Please see the attached screenshot for the steps to change the CCN address of LEI_485 cards:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	How to change CCN address of LEI_485 cards.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	87.0 KB 
ID:	810897

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    VA/DC
    Posts
    190
    Post Likes
    Awesome!!
    The Ivu, is it a 6.0 or older. You can change can address with those

    6.5 and 7 they removed it

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Perth/Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    We use IVU-Link version 2.0. I haven't explored the option of configuring the CCN elements via IVU-Link though. I'll have to familiarise myself with IVU first.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •