Post Likes

Cooking equipment Training

Does anyone know how to go about getting certified or trained officially In this field.
    I've been a cooking equipment technician for about three and half years now and I'd like to explore options with other companies and ideally make more money. I'm just concerned that without any documentation I wouldn't be able to accurately convey what I am capable of.
    Any ideas?

Post Likes
    If your current job isn't seeing to you getting the certifications that you wish then leave them. Most companies are hard up for help these days and are willing to pay up. If you excel beyond your peers at where you work and make your company money, then you will be worth more to them. Find out what the average tech brings in at where you work. Then beat it. Once you understand sales mixed with being a tech you will be ready to open your own biz. I did. Celebrating 35 years in business this year

Post Likes
    Yea unfortunately they aren't. As the owners say "we've done only hvacr for over 20 or so years, it's like a sundae and food service is like the cherry on top. The sundaes good whether or not you have the cherry, but it still nice to have a cherry." I mean I get that mentality, but I feel like that keeps me hostage here because other place want way more experience or certifications. Which I "dont need" currently.

That's not to say that they're aholes but it almost feels like I'm setting my self up for failure in the long run.

How did you go about validating you skill set enough to start your own business?
    Btw thanks for the reply definitely something to stand by.

Also congrats on the success.

Post Likes