Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Likes

MeasureQuick Airflow Estimate

Could someone explain how MeasureQuick comes to a CFM estimate?

I finally had a chance to try the Fieldpiece probes and loved the combination. The airflow estimate feature seems like it would be great on service calls where you wouldn't have time to drill holes for a timed anemometer traverse or have access to blower charts.

I remember reading a post from Jim a while back about the estimate being fairly accurate if the charge was close but I can't find it now. If a system is dirty or the charge is off does the estimate become useless?

Thanks

Post Likes
    I downloaded the Measure Quick app, but have not used it.I have a new fieldpiece 480.I'm just learning to use it with the fieldpiece app.My understanding is that the measure Quick also works withe Fieldpiece.Is this true.If so, which app is better?Which app would you use ,and what is the reason for using one or the other?How does it calculate airflow? I do also own fieldpiece probes.

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Gleng View Post
    I downloaded the Measure Quick app, but have not used it.I have a new fieldpiece 480.I'm just learning to use it with the fieldpiece app.My understanding is that the measure Quick also works withe Fieldpiece.Is this true.If so, which app is better?Which app would you use ,and what is the reason for using one or the other?How does it calculate airflow? I do also own fieldpiece probes.
    MQ is the better app by far. I don't use the FP app at all. Also, the MQ app will work with different brands simultaneously. Seriously, no comparison. MQ.

Tools that work with MQ

4. Likes Lahrs liked this post
    Post Likes
    Agree with Vin.

I use the MQ app with Testo probes. Works great. Only use the Testo app for basic stuff like pressure testing.

Don't know how the airflow estimate feature works. Hopefully someone else can come along and explain it.

Post Likes