+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Tridium multi JACEs architecture enquiry

Post Likes

Tridium multi JACEs architecture enquiry

Hi All,

I’m new in Tridium world. I have a case and seeking your support to direct me to the best solution.
    I have multiple JACEs 8000 to be installed in different locations. All these JACEs have BACnet objects with sample rate of 5 sec.
    I need to archive the history for two years (Which is huge data) from all the JACEs, and create a main dashboard with different users permissions to access the visualised data live of their locations.

How to collect the data? And how to visualise this data?

Thanks in advance for your valuable support.

Post Likes
    Following.
    The primary function of the design engineer is to make things difficult for the fabricator and impossible for the serviceman.

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam.egy View Post
    How to collect the data? And how to visualise this data?
    Use the supervisor and have it pull up the data as needed and serve it up from there.
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

Post Likes
    Agree with orion. Put in a supervisor station with plenty of memory and ram. Bring in the points and import the histories and you can keep them as much longer without taxing the jaces. We typically import the histories each night and limit the history records on the jace to 500 records. You can also build a dashboard on the server.

Post Likes
    Dear Gents,
    Thanks so much for your valuable reply.
    As I understood, I have to use the supervisor station as a server collecting the data at fixed interval from the JACEs (Can I use the same server with the same license to program new JACEs?).
    What if I need to troubleshoot any site before the import time (Live monitoring)?
    Is that better to build the dashboards on the same local server? Or use a 3rd party dashboard platform (Like DGLUX) to manage it?

Post Likes