Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Likes

Hmm Bacnet IP write property

Hello, I am new to BACnet IP protocol. I'm trying to write a new value for set temperature but it seems like that is possible only when I set "out of service" to active. Since I have two devices that broadcast bms, once I change "out of service" to active, one of device cannot monitor nor set temp. Is it possible to make both device available to monitor and control the same system in the same time? And is that any free scada bacnet available for download?

Post Likes
    Would help if you specified the devices at hand specifically.

Google search for BACnet discovery should turn a wad of free tools that can monitor, change, discover BACnet points. There is also a sticky post at the top of this forum on BACnet specifically that offers different tools.
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

Post Likes
    Are the points physical inputs or values?

I think YABE is one of the better full featured BACnet freeware on the uberwebz.

kontrol out
    "Good" - Jocko
    "Open is as open does." - Forrest Gump
    "Can't we all just get a Lon?" - Garry Jack
    "BACnet: integration or interrogation?" - The Janitor
    "Interoperability? You can't handle interoperability!" - Nathan R. Jessup
    “What’s that? Aaa… open protocols? Don’t talk about…. open protocols? Are you kidding me? Open protocols? I just hope we can hardwire an interface!” - Jim Mora Watch it here!

4. Likes bolt950rider liked this post
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by orion242 View Post
    Would help if you specified the devices at hand specifically.

Google search for BACnet discovery should turn a wad of free tools that can monitor, change, discover BACnet points. There is also a sticky post at the top of this forum on BACnet specifically that offers different tools.