Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Post Likes

Moving to Seattle area

Wife got a big time job at Amazon so were moving out to seattle from MA. shes going in about a month, I'm coming once the winter is done and we sell our house. I do mostly residential with very limited commercial, what kind of pay can I expect and what kind of hours are given. My main concern is not being able to work 40 hours a week due to more mild temps. I have 9 years experience

Post Likes
    As a residential tech, work will load will be ok, but as a more moderate climate, you may have a few light weeks. I advise learning commercial, as that is the lifeblood of the pac nw.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Still what can I expect for hourly rate, I've seen some wildly varied number from 25-50 a hour. Would like to know so we can plan our housing. Shes got 3 months of a apartment provided by amazon

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Find a union co,wages are above all else.
    UA Local 32

Post Likes
    Try all of the Union contractors. Look for Serviceman or Apprentice jobs at Johnson Controls, maybe even a Tradesman job.

From the Washington NSMA Schedule A: Tradesman - Rate of pay shall be a minimum of 40% of the Service Journeyman ($52.81, from Local 32 website) rate.

Sent from my LG-M327 using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Make sure your Lgbtq friendly. Lol.

7. Likes lions_lair liked this post
    Post Likes
    I heard it rains a-lot and the bull dykes there will pick on you. :-)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

9. Likes lions_lair liked this post
    Post Likes
    What does any of that have to do w/ it?!

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by AdrianOmarPerez View Post
    What does any of that have to do w/ it?!