Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    61
    Post Likes

    Measurequick app & clamp meter

    Who is using the measurequick app with what wireless clamp meter? I was looking at the Fieldpiece sc460 or 660 or the 57. Wanting to transfer information over to the measurequick app and also get power factor and seer rating.
    Thanks

  2. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post.
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    1,807
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Crkdbateman View Post
    Who is using the measurequick app with what wireless clamp meter? I was looking at the Fieldpiece sc460 or 660 or the 57. Wanting to transfer information over to the measurequick app and also get power factor and seer rating.
    Thanks
    Right now, no one. The meter was introduced at AHR; they should be available in February. We will incorporate it into MQ before the release.
    JLB,

  4. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post.
  5. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    213
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by jim bergmann View Post
    Right now, no one. The meter was introduced at AHR; they should be available in February. We will incorporate it into MQ before the release.
    We should have info up on TruTechTools website next week for pre-orders.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Bill Spohn
    President & CEO
    www.TruTechTools.com

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    61
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Sounds great! Thanks Jim and Bill!

  7. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post.
  8. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,358
    Post Likes
    Wish Fluke would jump on board. I have the 902FC Bluetooth.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    3,744
    Post Likes
    The only true power clamp would be the Testo, but they can't seem to figure out how to get a zero reading on the AC~ amp clamp reading. Until they can figure out that, I sent it back.
    "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing" Socrates

  10. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    DFW,TX
    Posts
    4,190
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by mgenius33 View Post
    The only true power clamp would be the Testo, but they can't seem to figure out how to get a zero reading on the AC~ amp clamp reading. Until they can figure out that, I sent it back.
    what do you mean true power clamp? there are many with BT capability but none work at the moment with MQ, they do have their own Apps..

  11. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    3,744
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by acguytx View Post
    what do you mean true power clamp? there are many with BT capability but none work at the moment with MQ, they do have their own Apps..
    My apologies, the only reasonably priced wireless power clamp. The other's are more so power analyzers that are thousands. Flir has one, but I don't think they have very good reviews on the app.

    I could swear I watched a measurequick video with the Testo 770-3. Maybe not?
    "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing" Socrates

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR