Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Smart probes?

Post Likes

Smart probes?

I have been debating on getting a set of smart probes for 1-2 years. Which ones do you all prefer or use? I was never really a testo fan. I almost dropped a lot of money on the imanifold when Jim was there. After I was not sure what direction imanifold was heading. I backed out.
    The field piece probes set jl3kh6 looks nice but everyone has mixed reviews. Not sure if I want them. Looking to hear your opinions and preferences.

Post Likes
    I have the sporlan smart service tool set. They work good for me. They are pretty robust also. You can actually feel the weight of them in your hand. The only thing I don’t like is they take the large style watch batteries. But battery life dose tend to be pretty good.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyac1 View Post
    I have been debating on getting a set of smart probes for 1-2 years. Which ones do you all prefer or use? I was never really a testo fan. I almost dropped a lot of money on the imanifold when Jim was there. After I was not sure what direction imanifold was heading. I backed out.
    The field piece probes set jl3kh6 looks nice but everyone has mixed reviews. Not sure if I want them. Looking to hear your opinions and preferences.
    Anthony,

We are now making all of the smart probe sets do what the iManifold did and more in MeasureQuick. It works with both Testo and Fieldpiece. Fieldpiece has the best wireless range by far, Testo has a more attractive price point. They are both really good as far as the quality of the measurements. The cool thing with MQ is you can use the best elements of both at the same time.

Jim
    JLB,

Post Likes