Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes

    Noob AX question

    I have a 600 that was hit by lightning that has to be replaced, the guy who originally did the job is no longer with us. The only backup of the job is a config.bog file, I always, always, always use Station Copier, is there a way to recover the station using just the config.bog file? How do I go about recovering the station from the file, do i use Station Copier? Also i'm unsure what the passwords he used were, but I've read quite a few threads that say I can find the passwords in the bog file, thanks for any help, it is appreciated.

    BTW I would have dug through Niagara-Central forum but their new setup sucks.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    181
    Post Likes
    Make a copy and paste it somewhere safe. Then can rename that config.bog to config.zip and extract it, then inside is a station folder, grab your station from inside it and paste into stations under your ax version.
    Is it the platform credentials you don’t know of or the stations?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    181
    Post Likes
    Sorry I have mistaken the bog file and the backup .dist file..
    So if you have a config.bog only in your (stationsname) file in the station's folder, Pretty sure you can just stationcopy your (stationname) file into it the JACE, youll then have to recommission it, and make sure all the required modules get put in.

    I guess I cannot edit my previous reply??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    357
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    I have a 600 that was hit by lightning that has to be replaced, the guy who originally did the job is no longer with us. The only backup of the job is a config.bog file, I always, always, always use Station Copier, is there a way to recover the station using just the config.bog file? How do I go about recovering the station from the file, do i use Station Copier? Also i'm unsure what the passwords he used were, but I've read quite a few threads that say I can find the passwords in the bog file, thanks for any help, it is appreciated.

    BTW I would have dug through Niagara-Central forum but their new setup sucks.
    You can change the password by navigating through your file system in AX until you find your config.bog file. You can open that and explore it just like a live station. From there, you can go under user service and change the password. When you are finished, right click on the config.bog and save it. From there, you can place the config.bog in a folder named whatever the station should be named and use station copier to copy it back over. The config.bog only contains station components, no files. If you have any images or px files associated with the station, they will not be there.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Thanks for the help guys, this is the first time I've ever had to do this.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Well it turned out to be a huge cluster, but I got through it, this is the second one I have done. I did a Google search and like I said I'm sending these points out Bacnet I/P through the Jace to another device, in my end device a point like emsCoolSetpt with nothing writing to it defaults to 32,776, has anyone else seen this?
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,184
    Post Likes
    I was thinking bacnet user privilages until you said nothing was writing to it. Maybe track it up stream.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxBurn View Post
    I was thinking bacnet user privilages until you said nothing was writing to it. Maybe track it up stream.
    Max, the point in the Jace both from the and device and leaving the Jace bacnet ip shows a null value, nothing, just dashes.

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Btw that's default, writes work correctly, it's just when you dont use the point.

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,193
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    Max, the point in the Jace both from the and device and leaving the Jace bacnet ip shows a null value, nothing, just dashes.
    There is no such thing as a null value in BACnet points. Guessing that's why your getting a wonky reading.
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,184
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    Btw that's default, writes work correctly, it's just when you dont use the point.

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
    Ah, what's the relinquish default value then? If your priority array is empty it should go back to default I would assume.

    To be clear this is a AV/AO in the BACnet Exported points section?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,108
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Yes AV
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,193
    Post Likes
    It normally assimilation into the borg, rarely dissemination...so this isn’t something I have looked at much.

    Just looking at docbacnet there is no mention of the relinquish default property and what its mapped to. Tridium AV support this and priority arrays according to the PICS

    https://www.bacnetinternational.net/..._JACE_PICS.pdf

    IMO the most logical thing for them to map to this property would be the fallback slot of the point. Tried just using the program service and setting all the fallback values to whatever the default should be?
    Propagating the formula. http://www.noagendashow.com/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR