Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Caribbean
    Posts
    39
    Post Likes

    Question NCM350, comm failure, all LED's blinking

    Hey all

    Can anyone tell me what this means? I couldn't find it in the book. I have 2 NCM350s. After a power glitch, one came on as normal but the other came on with issues. The NCM350 with a problem reports back on the Metasys Front end server as offline and cannot communicate with it. I cannot ping it at all from the pc. Also all of the lights on the NCM blink at the same time.

    Does anyone have any idea on what is going on?


    Regards

    Ricky

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Greater Atlanta Area
    Posts
    599
    Post Likes
    I would replace the NCM. It is likely the power glitch fried something

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    553
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by controlgeek View Post
    I would replace the NCM. It is likely the power glitch fried something
    That's what I would recommend also.
    NCM 350's are easy to get--for now. I would start putting together a long term plan to replace them with NAEs though.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Anchorage Alaska
    Posts
    562
    Post Likes
    If you replace the NCM's, just make sure the NAE's support all your controllers. I seem to have remembered they don't support DCM's.
    Law Of The Thermostat: He who has the thermostat wins!!!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    246
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by JCIman View Post
    That's what I would recommend also.
    NCM 350's are easy to get--for now. I would start putting together a long term plan to replace them with NAEs though.
    I would start putting together a long term plan to replace them with JACEs though.






    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    301
    Post Likes
    Could be a bad ethernet card
    take it out, and see if the NCM starts up OK.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    553
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by bigguy158 View Post
    I would start putting together a long term plan to replace them with JACEs though.






    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    How am I going to keep my pension funded with that plan?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pacific Coast
    Posts
    177
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by islandhvac View Post
    Hey all

    Can anyone tell me what this means? I couldn't find it in the book. I have 2 NCM350s. After a power glitch, one came on as normal but the other came on with issues. The NCM350 with a problem reports back on the Metasys Front end server as offline and cannot communicate with it. I cannot ping it at all from the pc. Also all of the lights on the NCM blink at the same time.

    Does anyone have any idea on what is going on?


    Regards

    Ricky
    Attached is the technical document for the NCM-300 series. The trouble shooting relating to the LEDs starts around page 69 or so.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by clogic; 11-02-2018 at 03:40 AM. Reason: Fat Fingers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •