Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 36
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    57
    Post Likes

    HVAC PRO download isue

    A JCI tech try to download the HVAC PRO program on my laptop today but had no luck. It is 32bit OS but the error that was coming on the screen said " due to a system error setup cannot show the dialog box!" any help is appreciated PS CCT loaded up fine.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    1,162
    Post Likes
    What operating system are you running?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,803
    Post Likes
    What OS are you running ?
    Win7 will usually run HVAC-Pro but may require adjustments to the compatibility (use XP-Pro SP2 or 3).

    As far as I know Win-10 will not run HVAC-Pro at all.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !
    Stupid should Hurt !
    If people took care of their cars like they do their HVAC Systems you'd see a lot more people walking
    !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    181
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Cagey57 View Post
    As far as I know Win-10 will not run HVAC-Pro at all.
    I got it working on my windows 10 32bit with no troubles, maybe had to use a compatibility mode.. The trouble was finding a pc to change to 32 bit from 64, ended up being my personal.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    57
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Its a 32bit os windows 7 pro dell lattitude

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    555
    Post Likes
    You are having trouble installing the application, or downloading a controller? I’m assuming the issue is with installing, but your use of the word “download” is confusing.
    Make sure user account control is disabled (slider all the way down), and make sure you are running the setup executable as administrator.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    57
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by JCIman View Post
    You are having trouble installing the application, or downloading a controller? I’m assuming the issue is with installing, but your use of the word “download” is confusing.
    Make sure user account control is disabled (slider all the way down), and make sure you are running the setup executable as administrator.
    The jci tech had an issue installing HVAC Pro or M Tool on to my 32-bit laptop the laptop screen kept saying due to a system error cannot start the dialog box

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    555
    Post Likes
    Make sure user account control is off, and you are running the setup executable as administrator. Also, make sure he is installing from the ctools located in the sct folder of his BPP.
    What version of Metasys? Just wondering for so I know what DVD’s you have.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    57
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by JCIman View Post
    Make sure user account control is off, and you are running the setup executable as administrator. Also, make sure he is installing from the ctools located in the sct folder of his BPP.
    What version of Metasys? Just wondering for so I know what DVD’s you have.
    I am not a hundred percent sure I will find out and get back to you I do know that he try to install it from a portable hard drive and then he also tried the DVDs and had no luck but I will find out for you and get back to you

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    555
    Post Likes
    Make sure he is installing The latest version and has the 8.08b patch

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    555
    Post Likes
    Get a screen shot of the error too

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    57
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by JCIman View Post
    Get a screen shot of the error too

    I have a screenshot can i send it to your email ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    555
    Post Likes
    Can you just post it here in case someone else wants to weigh in?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR