Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    25
    Post Likes

    CPT TOOLS VIRUAL CONTROLLER

    I've just got CPT Tools from easy I/o. I know there is a way to open a project without having a controller hooked up, but I cant figure it out. I would like to make some "generic" patterns and save them on my computer and don't have a controller I can use.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    429
    Post Likes
    When I get home I will let you know, I cant remember off the top of my head. I believe if you go to the start menu on your PC it is under sedona or cpt. You click on it and it opens a virtual device in a cmd window.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Yes you can, you need Apps Tool provide by EasyIO too, you can simulate EasyIO controllers (FG, FS, FW)

    Link:https://we.tl/t-TZqHJXbpbG

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    25
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    awesome ! Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Post Likes
    Hi,
    I am new here. This is the closest to an EasyIO thread.

    I'm trying to deploy to EasyIO 30P but keep getting easyioCpt kit is missing and I have no idea where to get it.

    Any help is appreciated!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    11
    Post Likes
    @amirno you need to go to the easy io dropbox account and you should be able to download the kits under sedona folders if remember correctly.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Post Likes
    Thanks @ControlsPAC. Resolved it after contacting support.

    For other users, my problem was i created the logic and was trying to load it into the controller by trying to 'deploy' or 'full deploy'. Then an error message came up which says the kit 'easyioCpt' (graphics kit) was required to deploy.

    Resolution was that I did not have to deploy at all, if a controller is connected, then the programming is live. "Deploy" or "Full deploy" is for deploying the graphics into the controller, which the 30P does not support anyway, so this step was unnecessary.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.