Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    183
    Post Likes

    Posible stupid question

    I’m somehow completely missing where I need to go in my settings or profile to be able to add the little quotes that appear under many members posts....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil, EC
    Posts
    13,389
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by 3.14 View Post
    I’m somehow completely missing where I need to go in my settings or profile to be able to add the little quotes that appear under many members posts....
    At the top RH corner of the page, click on Settings.
    On the Settings page, scroll down to My Settings in the menu boxes on the left side.
    Select Edit Signature.
    Add whatever you want in the editor that appears and click on Save Signature.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    183
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Ok, thanks for the help. I guess I don’t have the status here (based on other threads I just found) to have a signature.

    I tried to apply for pro a while back but it wanted license info, etc.... which I had, but have let it lapse (mid August) due to finding a job I really like and didn’t want to submit info just for the admins to find out it expired a week ago.

    I need the forum more than ever now as my new job went from “residential businesses owner” to “facilities tech... learning about chillers, automation, etc”.

    I know the signature issue is minor, but could I still get a pro status even though I have let my business go? I’m a little confused, sorry.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil, EC
    Posts
    13,389
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by 3.14 View Post
    Ok, thanks for the help. I guess I don’t have the status here (based on other threads I just found) to have a signature.

    I tried to apply for pro a while back but it wanted license info, etc.... which I had, but have let it lapse (mid August) due to finding a job I really like and didn’t want to submit info just for the admins to find out it expired a week ago.

    I need the forum more than ever now as my new job went from “residential businesses owner” to “facilities tech... learning about chillers, automation, etc”.

    I know the signature issue is minor, but could I still get a pro status even though I have let my business go? I’m a little confused, sorry.
    You don't need to own a business to get Pro Technical status. You do for Pro Business & Management status which is Pro Technical plus the Business forum.

    For Pro, an valid EPA card will do.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Billington Heights, NY
    Posts
    20,923
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by 3.14 View Post
    Ok, thanks for the help. I guess I don’t have the status here (based on other threads I just found) to have a signature.

    I tried to apply for pro a while back but it wanted license info, etc.... which I had, but have let it lapse (mid August) due to finding a job I really like and didn’t want to submit info just for the admins to find out it expired a week ago.

    I need the forum more than ever now as my new job went from “residential businesses owner” to “facilities tech... learning about chillers, automation, etc”.

    I know the signature issue is minor, but could I still get a pro status even though I have let my business go? I’m a little confused, sorry.

    Did you go here? http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/profile.php?do=editsignature

    For Pro, it's what he said ^^^

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    183
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Awesome, ty guys

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.