Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 53 to 65 of 111
  1. #53
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Athens, Ohio
    Posts
    6,876
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by TruTech-Bill View Post
    You can preorder now. Shipping in April.
    https://www.trutechtools.com/Redfish...er-Clamp-Meter
    That explains why I received the Appion gaskets I ordered but the Redfish iDVM 333 AC Current Transducer was back ordered.
    AOP Rules: Rules For Equipment Owners.

    Free online load calculator: http://www.loadcalc.net/


    There = not here. Their = possessive pronoun. They're = they are
    It's = contraction of it is. Its = the possessive form of it
    Too = also. To = expressing motion. Two = 2
    Then = after that, next. Than = indicates a comparison.
    Questions should end with a question mark "?" Statements end with a period "."

  2. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post
  3. #54
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes

  4. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post
  5. #55
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    400
    Post Likes
    Does this meter do micro amps?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Chicago area, Il.
    Posts
    674
    Post Likes
    No, but there are a couple of adapters out there to convert microamps to milivolts for less than $30.00

  7. #57
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    400
    Post Likes
    Darn it. I feel like it would have been the perfect meter for me if it did that one more function. Not that’s it’s still not a nice meter.

    Quote Originally Posted by Glenn Harrison View Post
    No, but there are a couple of adapters out there to convert microamps to milivolts for less than $30.00



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes
    Mine arrived Friday night, been having fun finding out how horrific the PF is for almost everything in my house, lol.

    Mine is missing the user manual though...

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    columbus, OH
    Posts
    6,841
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by mark beiser View Post
    Mine arrived Friday night, been having fun finding out how horrific the PF is for almost everything in my house, lol.

    Mine is missing the user manual though...
    You gonna steel a bunch of 80s off the truck and make a capacitor bank? Lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    205
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by mark beiser View Post
    Mine arrived Friday night, been having fun finding out how horrific the PF is for almost everything in my house, lol.

    Mine is missing the user manual though...
    Hey Mark,

    Sorry about missing manual!

    Send me an e-mail and I’ll send a manual out to you.
    Bill@trutechtools.com

    If anyone wants a manual send me an e-mail request.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Bill Spohn
    President & CEO
    www.TruTechTools.com

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by TruTech-Bill View Post
    Hey Mark,

    Sorry about missing manual!

    Send me an e-mail and I’ll send a manual out to you.
    Yeah, it says it comes with a manual, but no manual was in the box!
    The apps have not been updated to include the manual, and it isn't on the TTT or Supco sites, but I found it on the Redfish site a little while ago.

    Link to the PDF version on Redfishinstruents.com

    https://redfishinstruments.com/wp-co...l-V0.4_rev.pdf

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Core_d View Post
    You gonna steel a bunch of 80s off the truck and make a capacitor bank? Lol
    Nah, my bad PF is the electric company's problem, it doesn't cost me a dime!

    I knew the PF from LED lighting was pretty bad, but I was not expecting it all to be under 0.56.
    If it stops raining long enough this weekend, I'll check my whole house PF with everything running. Since I've got all LED lighting, and a fair amount of woodworking equipment with CSIR motors and a 1951 vintage table saw with a repulsion induction motor, I'd be surprised if is much higher than 0.6, possibly worse...

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    columbus, OH
    Posts
    6,841
    Post Likes
    Thats right, only industrial building pay the higher price due to pf.

    Thats a pretty cool meter, can imagine a practical use for myself owning one but, pretty cool non the less.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Core_d View Post
    Thats a pretty cool meter, can imagine a practical use for myself owning one but, pretty cool non the less.
    It is just a meter function I've never had before. So far the normal functions on the meter seem to work very well.
    The main reason I got it was the ability to live capture electrical readings into the MeasureQuick app. I was also in the market for a new meter, since I'm not sure how much longer my 5 year old Fieldpiece SC56 will last.
    Now I can live capture 100% of the measurements for the app.

    I'll have to see if it is any quicker than just using the calculator function of my phone, but using the meter with the TechLink app, that launches from within MeasureQuick, it can test capacitors under load and give real time capacitance values.

  15. Likes TruTech-Bill liked this post
  16. #65
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    15,738
    Post Likes
    Apparently the iDVM550 doesn't like my older hardware.
    My Galaxy Tab E and old 3G iPad are unable to connect with it at all, and connecting and disconnecting it with my Galaxy Note 5 makes the Bluetooth connections with my Fieldpiece probes go berserk in MeasureQuick.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •