Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Likes

getting highhead pressor problem with rheem heatpump unit?

hello techs i was working on a rheem hP-unit M# RHLL-HM3617JA CONDENSING UNIT M#RPNL-036JAZ, I chraged it with R410A,& watched operation in cooling & in heating but in heat mode the headpressor which is the airhandler rises to 600psi & shuts off on safety,in cool mode my lowside stays around 100psi & highside after running 15min slowly rises yes coil is blowen out with co2 so its clean but the compressor amp starts to rise as well,in cool mode i get supply air 47 Return air 67 which sounds like a good split, am trying to understand if its slithly overcharged or some other issue in heatmode by the way it has expanstion vavle by the condensor & evap,i am a pro member i know this is not the rite forum to post but for some reason i cant post on pro fourms any tech out there any suggetion or guide would help,i gave much info i could,thanks

Post Likes
    First, PLEASE make sentences. Use of punctuation and one thought per sentence will make your posts understandable.

As far as I can tell, this is the correct forum.

Now, as to the issue, if you have a microchannel coil indoors you will need to add a mild weather control to reduce the condenser fan speed. The microchannel coil does not have enough capacity to hold all the refrigerant as liquid which causes high head pressure. The first instance of this that I encountered drove me crazy until I spoke to Nordyne tech support and learned that such a device existed. Installing it took care of the problem.
    AOP Rules: Rules For Equipment Owners.

Free online load calculator: http://www.loadcalc.net/

There = not here. Their = possessive pronoun. They're = they are
    It's = contraction of it is. Its = the possessive form of it
    Too = also. To = expressing motion. Two = 2
    Then = after that, next. Than = indicates a comparison.
    Questions should end with a question mark "?" Statements end with a period "."