Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567
Results 79 to 85 of 85
  1. #79
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,187
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Solid receive light is generally a sign the polarity is backwards. Needs to be + to + and - to -.

    It came with a device ID and there should be some method for changing it, that's required.

  2. #80
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    6
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxBurn View Post
    Solid receive light is generally a sign the polarity is backwards. Needs to be + to + and - to -.

    It came with a device ID and there should be some method for changing it, that's required.
    Apologies, the TX is the solid light, RX is not even turning on.
    It came with no manual, just the device in a plastic packaging. IS there a way I can find the device ID?

  3. #81
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,187
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter

  4. #82
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    6
    Post Likes
    Im too new to post urls lol, it wont let me post urls. I can try:

    bravocontrols .com /shop/ bacnet-room-setpoint-temp-display/

  5. #83
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,187
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I'm going to guess there's a settings menu somewhere. I don't see a manual posted, ask them for it?

  6. #84
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    6
    Post Likes
    Thanks Max for your help. I figured it out!
    For anyone else with a similar problem with me, ll post the solution.

    So first I upgraded the firmware on the router.
    Next I set the router to a foreign device instead of a BBMD.
    After that, the thermostat I bought, had not data sheet. But pressing random buttons led me to the menu which showed that it was preset to modbus. I changed it to bacnet and changed the baudrate to 38400.
    After this the router was able to detect my thermostat and I was able to see it on Yabe.
    Then on the PI, I created a BBMD and added the router to the list of devices and also added this BBMD to the router under foreign devices.
    After this I was able to interact with the thermostat with Python.

    Thanks once again Max, appreciate it.
    Kind Regards
    Sagar Jaiswal

  7. #85
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    2,187
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by sagar448 View Post
    But pressing random buttons led me to the menu which showed
    That's about 75% of this job sometimes.

    Should not need BBMD or FDR with two devices on the same subnet. Assuming neither device has protection against it you might create a broadcast storm.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR