Page 1 of 9 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 105
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes

    Introducing the Sporlan SMART Pro/R Service Tools

    It's here! The Sporlan SMART Pro/R Service Tools were developed to make diagnostic readings faster and simpler. The best part of the products might be the way they calculate and store the recorded data plus they are hose-free and wire-free.

    SMART Pro/R Service Tools automatically calculate Superheat and Subcooling with an extended bluetooth range antenna. The free app connects 10+ wireless sensors for multi-circuit systems and operate at -40 degrees. The sensors will mount to any line size allowing you the freedom of using them on any diameter pipe.

    For more information visit www.sporlanonline/smartpro.

    Name:  SMART Pro Hero.png
Views: 1862
Size:  198.5 KB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    15,663
    Post Likes
    Anybody see a price for these?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    dealemd
    Posts
    78
    Post Likes
    where can i buy it near annapolis maryland

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    Anybody see a price for these?
    Your local Sporlan Wholesaler should have pricing within the next couple of weeks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Pahrump, NV
    Posts
    2,175
    Post Likes
    What happens if multiple technicians are working on different systems within wireless range?

    How can sensors that are not part of your system be disabled/ignored?
    It's an upside down world we live in.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by David Goodman View Post
    What happens if multiple technicians are working on different systems within wireless range?

    How can sensors that are not part of your system be disabled/ignored?
    Sporlan SMART Pro/R sensors utilize a broadcast signal mode. Once the sensors are configured, any compatible device within range will be able to communicate with the sensors via the SMART Pro/R Service App. This allows multiple technicians to view the system simultaneously. To allow for custom configurations, each sensor can be configured #1 thru #20. Temperature sensors can be configured as T1 thru T20. Low pressure sensors can be LP1 thru LP20. High pressure sensors HP1 thru HP20.

    One suggestion for a multi-system job site would be for each tech to configure their sensors 1-7, another 8-14, and a third tech 15-20.
    All sensors can still be read by any technician, but you'll know which ones are yours. The app then allows you to establish "Calculations" based off of specific sensors and subsequently RENAME each calculation with a simple left swipe.

    If a user does not want to see specific sensors that are within range, simply go to "Settings", then select "Setup", then tap on the sensor you want to remove. Tap again and a menu will popup allowing you to "Stop Using as T#". Choosing this will simply hide that specific sensor from your "Sense" list. It can be added back into your list later by following the same "Settings" path, but choosing "Use as T#" in the popup menu.

    Additionally, to protect sensors from being renamed during a technician's data recording, all sensors utilized for the recording become unavailable to all other users.

  7. Likes mr.charles, ksefan liked this post
  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Pahrump, NV
    Posts
    2,175
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Sporlan View Post
    Sporlan SMART Pro/R sensors utilize a broadcast signal mode. Once the sensors are configured, any compatible device within range will be able to communicate with the sensors via the SMART Pro/R Service App. This allows multiple technicians to view the system simultaneously. To allow for custom configurations, each sensor can be configured #1 thru #20. Temperature sensors can be configured as T1 thru T20. Low pressure sensors can be LP1 thru LP20. High pressure sensors HP1 thru HP20.

    One suggestion for a multi-system job site would be for each tech to configure their sensors 1-7, another 8-14, and a third tech 15-20.
    All sensors can still be read by any technician, but you'll know which ones are yours. The app then allows you to establish "Calculations" based off of specific sensors and subsequently RENAME each calculation with a simple left swipe.

    If a user does not want to see specific sensors that are within range, simply go to "Settings", then select "Setup", then tap on the sensor you want to remove. Tap again and a menu will popup allowing you to "Stop Using as T#". Choosing this will simply hide that specific sensor from your "Sense" list. It can be added back into your list later by following the same "Settings" path, but choosing "Use as T#" in the popup menu.

    Additionally, to protect sensors from being renamed during a technician's data recording, all sensors utilized for the recording become unavailable to all other users.
    Excellent! Thank you
    It's an upside down world we live in.

  9. Likes mr.charles liked this post
  10. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    209
    Post Likes
    Why are the Straps so Cheap.

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by hvactech80 View Post
    Why are the Straps so Cheap.
    The straps work great to hold the footing of the sensor to the pipe. You can use any type of strap method you want. We included standard quick release zip ties with the temperature sensors as an easy dependable option.

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    274
    Post Likes
    I have been testing thease for 2 weeks now and they work amazing just as good as the iconect but more geared towards refrigation. There is a lot that can be done with this system.

  13. Likes Sporlan liked this post
  14. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    15,663
    Post Likes
    Couple of questions on the Pro/R version of the Smart tool

    Anybody have a link to the app they show in the sales stuff for Android or is it the old app?

    Do the new pressure sensors read below 0 psig?

    What does the temperature sensor pad look like where it makes pipe contact (pics)?

  15. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    159
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    Couple of questions on the Pro/R version of the Smart tool

    Anybody have a link to the app they show in the sales stuff for Android or is it the old app?

    Do the new pressure sensors read below 0 psig?

    What does the temperature sensor pad look like where it makes pipe contact (pics)?
    There currently isn't an android app for the SMART Pro/R. We will have the android version developed and released in the Jan/Feb time frame.

    The SMART Pro/R pressure sensors are not intended to provide vacuum readings. The low pressure sensor range is 0-300 psig and the high pressure range is 0-700 psig. Bringing either of the sensors into a vacuum will not harm them, but they will not provide a reading.

    Here is the pic of the contact pad.

    Name:  IMG_2835.jpg
Views: 1269
Size:  40.9 KB

  16. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Conservatory with a Lead Pipe
    Posts
    15,663
    Post Likes
    Thanks

Page 1 of 9 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •