Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 53
  1. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    851
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    the app is simply fantastic, you can a picture of what your testing with a yellow outline fluke labeled, SUPER PROFFESIONAL you see this app, makes me wonder why other company's charge a arm and a leg? this app does ALOT!!!!

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Citrus County, Florida
    Posts
    3,034
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by sstoner View Post
    Doug
    wouldn't pressures and running amps of the compressor led you to the same diagnosis?

    Seems like a good analog meter is of some value to have on the truck for the times when a digital meter
    doesn't read quick enough.
    yes and no. Running amps are not set in stone. Pressures can help but they also vary. Use all the info available to you.
    Doug

  3. #42
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Livonia, MI
    Posts
    19
    Post Likes
    You guys are killing me.
    I was all set to sell my brand new never used Fieldpiece SC440 and buy a Fluke 902 FC.
    But now I have to worry about "inrush" .
    I don't thinks I can have another meter show up at my house without one leaving!

  4. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    851
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    lol welcome to the club

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    851
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter

    Confused FLUKE HEAVEN

    Quote Originally Posted by TBrazin View Post
    lol welcome to the club

    902FC WENT TO HEAVEN TODAY??? OHMING OUT A COMPRESSER ALL OF A SUDDEN, OUT OF FREAKIN NO WHERE, NUMBERS JUMPING UP AND DOWN, THAN SOLID BEEEEPPPPPPP, ALL OVER THE PLACE? WTF? ALL THE REST OF METER LOOKS GOOD, BUT WHO WOULD PUT THERE LIFE IN THE HANDS OF A METER ACTING UP IN ANY WAY SHAPE FORM OR FASHION?




    NOT ME



    ORDERED ANOTHER, THE FLUKE DIRECT DROP SHIPPER WHO IM LEAVING NAMELESS AT THIS TIME, OH YEA FLUKE DIRECT, IS NOT FLUKE AT ALL????????, ITS SEVERAL COMPANIES, THAT HAVE FLUKES, THAT MUST SIGN UP AND SELL THEM, WHEN MINE DIDNT COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS, BAG, OR LEADS, HE TOLD ME TO DEAL WITH FLUKE, LESSON LEARNED I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH FLUKE DIRECT EVER AGAIN, I LOVE TTT I WISH THEY CARRIED FLUKE AND NOT PUSH THAT REDFISH OR RED DOG WHATEVER METER THAT WORKS WITH THE ICONNECT, REAL BUMMER.....ANYWAY, WELL SEE HOW THIS PANS OUT, GUY SAID HIS TECH DEPT HAS TO CHECK OUT,I SAID JUST PUT IT ON OHMS, NO TECH NEEDED LOL, PEOPLE I SWEAR, YEA RIGHT I LOOKED UP COMPANY, THERE A TINY ONLINE RETAIL, I HAD A RETAIL STORE, I KNOW THE SIZE JUST BY PRESENTATION OF WEBSITE AND AMOUNT OF PRODUCT, AND WHEN IT LOOKS AVAILABLE AND YOUCLICK TO BUY AND IT SAYS OUT OF STOCK, PRE-ORDER, YOU CAN BET IT OUTTA A GARAGE...I HAD 500K IN INVENTORY AND WAS A BRICK AND MORTOR HOBBY SHOP,WITH ONLINE SUPPORT...OK DONE WITH RUN ON EARLY DAY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF, LOL

    SEEMS NOW-A-DAYS ALL I DEAL IN ARE BULL$HITTER$ AND IM 1000 POSITIVE THE ONE ON THIS SITE WILL RESPOND TO THIS WITH HIS UN-WELCOMED SARCASM...

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
    Posts
    16,374
    Post Likes
    Have you seen the SC660?

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    851
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter

    Confused

    im not a fan, but after this, not to sure...is it durable?

    but not a fan just because I never used one, and I've been in bed w/fluke my whole career, I have a awesome backup, actually reads up to 200k ohms of resistance and other feature my fluke doesn't have, but I still don't give it the credit it deserves, cause its a Ideal meter, but its good, hold one end on test tip for easier testing, NCV is awesome, vibrates AND beeps when voltage is present , or continuity , so in loud spaces the vibration gets my attention... today it worked flawless all day.

    and ideal puts out great meters, I have the 150$ one, not on here, these are newer look like being made somewhere else, defiantly stepped there game up, to bad I didn't see ths, I already ordered a new 902FC , ill deal with trying to get a refund later, or my wife will, I don't have time for that look at these, look like fieldpiece actually?
    http://www.transcat.com/ideal-indust...FUI9gQod4PYOCQ

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    851
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    DOES THE FLUKE 902FC HAVE A MAGNETIC HANGING KIT, LIKE THE FLUKE TPAK, WILL THAT WORK FOR IT, DOESNT LOOK LIKE, IF NOT, HOW DO PEOPLE HANG OR MAGNETICALLY SLAP THERE METER TO METAL SO YOU CAN USE BOTH HANDS? THANSK

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    16
    Post Likes
    I usually use the amp clamp and clamp it to whatever I can lol

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Nova-Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    456
    Post Likes
    I use a 376 and a 1587. I keep the 902 solely for microamps. I wish I had another meter that would do it. The clamp attachment for the 1587 is quite hefty.

  11. #50
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    FLORIDA
    Posts
    303
    Post Likes
    can you check blower and condenser motor with 902 ?
    i mean winding to ground ?
    i have a friend of mine that said he need a DMM to do that
    Visit our website at www.airconcomfortcooling.com

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Posts
    891
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by TBrazin View Post
    DOES THE FLUKE 902FC HAVE A MAGNETIC HANGING KIT, LIKE THE FLUKE TPAK, WILL THAT WORK FOR IT, DOESNT LOOK LIKE, IF NOT, HOW DO PEOPLE HANG OR MAGNETICALLY SLAP THERE METER TO METAL SO YOU CAN USE BOTH HANDS? THANSK
    You can use a magnet with a Velcro strap run through it in a loop, then clamp your meter through that loop.

    It’s been a few years now since you bought your second 902FC, why don’t you give us an update and let us know if you’ve had better success with that one? Sounds like the first was a one off issue, I haven’t seen many failures posted about Flukes before.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Quickly, I must hurry, for there go my people and I am their leader!

  13. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Posts
    891
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by AIRCON8 View Post
    can you check blower and condenser motor with 902 ?
    i mean winding to ground ?
    i have a friend of mine that said he need a DMM to do that
    If it’s a bad fault then it will detect it, but I would never use a clamp meter to search for a result then call it good upon not finding anything I would pull out my DMM and retest if I suspected an issue. A DMM has a much better range to detect a fault and you will easily miss some faults if you only look with a clamp meter... so, yeah, you can do it, but you may get some false results every once in a while.

    The 902FC I think is able to detect a 60 Kilohm resistance where a DMM will be somewhere in the multiples of Megohm range.

    Although I prefer the size of the 32x series meters better than the size of the 902FC the function of it is pretty useful. I just wish the 324 or 325 would measure uA and mV, but that’s not enough to get me to look past the size so I’m going to stick with the 32x series for now and continue to pull out the DMM whenever I need to check those measurements.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Quickly, I must hurry, for there go my people and I am their leader!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Contracting Business
HPAC Engineering
EC&M
CONTRACTOR