Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Likes

Distech EC-gfx Offline Programming

Good evening,
    I am trying to get somewhat up to speed with Distech EC-gfx... I have never used it or seen it used before. I have a couple of controllers to look at and before any training takes place, thought I would play with the software to see what I can do with it. It seems like I can do nothing unless I am connected to a controller. The Operations manual is almost 1500 pages and from what I can see, the controller needs to be online to program it. Also... what about licensing?

Post Likes
    You can run a station on your computer and drop a controller in from the Distech module and program offline. Need to have all the Distech stuff installed for the tools from smartinstaller.

Post Likes
    Distech works hand in hand with AX like honeywellspydertool. Except Distech works with all brands.
    You need to download and install the EC gfx software and also download the AX support stuff and load them into your AX software.
    Run a station on your pc and add a Distech controller from the Distech pallette . They way the system works is it is created in AX. The Jace manages the devices and network but the controllers themselves are proprietary. So address and name your devices etc.
    When added to the database you can now either start gfx externally and connected to your "SERVER" hosting the controllers or just right click on them in the AX database and select 'launch wizard'. This will open the devices in gfx and the program will be active.

Post Likes
    Great... Thanks

Post Likes
    Great... Thanks for this... I didn't download the AX support stuff... but I will give that a try. I'm somewhat handy with lots of software... and BAS controls... but I've dabbled in the AX stuff just a little bit... and seems like it has a steeper learning curve than most. Distech has so much software on their Smart Installer... that I am starting to thing the 5 day training might be a good thing.