Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 50
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Post Likes
    Keep the edges rough , no need to debur them .......Your goal like most of our goals is to feed your family . You feed and do what you must ..!!!!!

  2. #15
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bay Area California
    Posts
    24,752
    Post Likes
    Think about what you just said.

    If you can feed your family better by polishing a few of those rough edges, would you still keep those rough edges?


    Quote Originally Posted by Johnpaw View Post
    Keep the edges rough , no need to debur them .......Your goal like most of our goals is to feed your family . You feed and do what you must ..!!!!!

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Mechanicsville, Virginia
    Posts
    2,027
    Post Likes
    I think it needs to run my analyzer. I can't write code. (I made it in excel).

  4. Likes DeHeatify liked this post
  5. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by BBeerme View Post
    Think about what you just said.

    If you can feed your family better by polishing a few of those rough edges, would you still keep those rough edges?
    I was just saying to you to keep the rough side ..Dude I'm from NY . You need a rough side . ...

  6. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Mechanicsville, Virginia
    Posts
    2,027
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by penderway View Post
    I think it needs to run my analyzer. I can't write code. (I made it in excel).
    What the hell... we could rename it "Sicofthis's Brain"

  7. Likes DeHeatify liked this post
  8. #19
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bay Area California
    Posts
    24,752
    Post Likes
    Nothing wrong with the rough side when required.

    Just know that there are times you may need to reach above that 'rough side'. For your families sake.


    Quote Originally Posted by Johnpaw View Post
    I was just saying to you to keep the rough side ..Dude I'm from NY . You need a rough side . ...

  9. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by BBeerme View Post
    Nothing wrong with the rough side when required.

    Just know that there are times you may need to reach above that 'rough side'. For your families sake.
    Of course . .... do what you have to do ............

  10. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    921
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Greend88 View Post
    What transducers are you using? Mind sharing your arduino sketch?
    Sorry for taking so long responding, I'm at the beach for memorial weekend.

    200 psi for suction 500 psig for discharge.

    water fuel oil air transducer 5v input
    output range 0.5v to 4.5v

    Got both new for about $20 each delievered on ebay. brand doesnt matter.

    I think I will post the sketch once its done.

  11. Likes digitalinput liked this post
  12. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    VA beach
    Posts
    895
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Greend88 View Post
    What transducers are you using? Mind sharing your arduino sketch?
    X2 yes please


    Edit: oops, your post popped up after I posted.

    I've tried finding transducers on fleabay but didn't have success. Going to have to try again, I would love to mess with this!!

  13. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Post Likes
    Would this be able to test hydraulic fluid psi? For our dyno set up we use a hydraulic pump to create resistance and we check the psi to mathematically give us a estimate for the torque load . We have torque sensors to accurately give us a result but we don't keep the sensors inline all the time to prevent damage . Psi range would be from say 1000-5000 .

  14. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    921
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnpaw View Post
    Would this be able to test hydraulic fluid psi? For our dyno set up we use a hydraulic pump to create resistance and we check the psi to mathematically give us a estimate for the torque load . We have torque sensors to accurately give us a result but we don't keep the sensors inline all the time to prevent damage . Psi range would be from say 1000-5000 .
    If you used a 5000 psi transducer. Yes

  15. #25
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Bay Area California
    Posts
    24,752
    Post Likes
    Seems to me if you were measuring 5000 psi, you'd want a transducer that would measure up to 10,000 psi. Maybe that's just me.

  16. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Post Likes
    well then make me one that I will purchase from you . A field test per say .

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •