Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,473
    Post Likes

    Custom controls for a church

    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1428190812230.jpg
Views: 927
Size:  143.9 KB

    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1428190837928.jpg
Views: 912
Size:  140.8 KB

    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1428190865251.jpg
Views: 934
Size:  115.8 KB

    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1428190933977.jpg
Views: 926
Size:  86.3 KB

    It's still not quite finished, got a bit behind on some of the parts. This was all done on a fairly tight budget, and I should have replaced about 10 of those relays with a programmable relay, but I didn't really have enough time to learn a programming language for one of those relays.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,473
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    The main control panel is about 4 feet tall and was there already, used to control all the lighting. The top left part with all the contactors is for the lights, and the rest of the panel is what I added for the HVAC controls. The DIN rail and wiring duct was existing, I would have preferred to put the components much closer together actually. Would have saved on wire that way.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3
    Post Likes
    Looks great! You could teach my installers a thing or two.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3
    Post Likes
    .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western Wa.
    Posts
    3,542
    Post Likes
    Looks real nice, Very clean job
    I dislike that model of the T7300.
    UA Proud

    "Phfft! Facts. You can use them to prove anything." Homer Simpson

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,473
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by buttwheat View Post
    Looks real nice, Very clean job
    I dislike that model of the T7300.
    I think it does a reasonably good job, but I just found out that the newer version of it (the T7351) allows PID loop tuning. That would be awesome to have so I'm looking into replacing it now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •