Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 82
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    19
    Post Likes

    Exclamation What multimeter do you currently use?

    I currently use a Fluke 325 meter.. got it as a Christmas present from where I work at. Previous to this, I used a Fluke 324, which I paid for with my own money. The differences are that the 325 can check DC amperes and check frequency.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    17,110
    Post Likes
    My primary meter is a fieldpiece hs36, backup is a uei dl379 and backup backup is a fluke 902.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    19
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I had a fluke 902 but someone jacked it 3 years ago while I was doing a side job on a residential unit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by Pcmaker View Post
    I currently use a Fluke 325 meter.. got it as a Christmas present from where I work at. Previous to this, I used a Fluke 324, which I paid for with my own money. The differences are that the 325 can check DC amperes and check frequency.

    Fieldpiece SC56
    Amprobe back up

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    19
    Post Likes
    Thread Starter
    I had a Craftsman meter before, forgot the model number, but I left it on the roof of someone's house, dangling from clamp on the compressor line and the LCD got burnt..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,438
    Post Likes
    Fluke, wavetek, amprobe

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    156
    Post Likes
    compact feildpiece sc260.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dover, DE
    Posts
    11,765
    Post Likes
    Fluke 116/323 combo, which replaced a 902 that still works but has been retired from lead duty, which replaced several other Fluke products.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    184
    Post Likes
    Amprobe AMP-310 is the current primary, still evaluating it though. Looks like a very good candidate to be my permanent service meter.

    Fluke 324 as a backup. Excellent meter but has some limitations that didn't suit me.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Yakima, WA
    Posts
    1,845
    Post Likes
    Fluke 116
    and a
    UEI DL49 clamp (thinking of upgrading this - the new version is quick enough to catch inrush current).

    I would also like to get a couple of analog meters just to have and play with - like a Simpson 260 and an old Amprobe. Only money...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western Wa.
    Posts
    3,542
    Post Likes
    I also use the fluke 325 as my primary and I have a fluke 87v for more refined measurements. Both company supplied I have no complaints.
    UA Proud

    "Phfft! Facts. You can use them to prove anything." Homer Simpson

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    42
    Post Likes
    Just started using the Fluke 116/323 kit a couple of weeks ago. Before that a bunch of fieldpiece meters 36 and so on.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,816
    Post Likes
    Fluke 87-5 and Fluke 902.

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •