Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328

    Peerless tech support

    Anyone have a number for after hours?

    Called out because tech couldn't get started after run out, now no display and goes straight into purge with blower on start up.

    Suspicious looking terminals on back of board where transformer mounts. Tested for power here and there but the wiring diagram sucks and you can't do anything without the display.

    Thinking previous tech blew something, but have voltage to line side just nothing on low volt side of controls.

    Assume bad control but would like to talk to someone at peerless to see if I can backfeed the 24v side or something to get them heat.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Springville, NY
    Posts
    3,784
    look for a blown fuse on the board. there should be a couple of spares mounted there too.
    Political Correctness, the language of wussies.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328
    Checked the fuse was intact and had continuity across it.

    Tech last night said he had lights and display I asked him if he shorted it and of course answer is no.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328
    No power at any limit switches.

    Hit switch and inducer goes into high speed like post purge for 30-45 seconds then goes dead.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328
    Measuring 40v from connector for flame rod to ground.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    s chester county,pa
    Posts
    146
    can you call your Rep?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328
    Found a munchkin board at our shop that matches going to give it a shot.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    s chester county,pa
    Posts
    146
    I did that once. Had to change display and inducer but it did work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    thomaston, ct
    Posts
    328
    I had to change the display part number was perfect match, changed board and display fired right up.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event