Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Exclamation Green Tech Needs Help!!!!

I am a very green tech, and I am looking for help. After graduation there is a great deal of knowledge that I am lacking. We learned next to nothing on boilers. No hands on with oil, and very little with heat pump troubleshooting. Does anybody know where I can find video instruction to help me in these areas? I know of Mynoravideo. The videos can be online, dvd, free, or pay. I just want to hone my skills with as much info as I can get, but I learn better by seeing than reading. Thank you.

How about you just stick with your original post? Sound like a whining broken record...two posts now and just duplicating what many have already attempted to help you with. Here is the link to get you back to your first post.

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread....2#post11880162

In the mean time try

http://www.hvacchannel.tv/

http://www.hvacls.com/

http://www.hvac-for-beginners.com/hv...ng-videos.html very basic

http://www.rses.org/training.aspx

A little research and you will find what you are looking for

current post

New to the site and someone suggested I move the thread to the tech to tech forum. No whining, just trying to get some info from people with more experience.

All trade school does is give you the basics.
    It is up to you to llearn the advanced stuff on the job.
    Also, just Google it.
    There are many many things I learned on the job, moreso than school.
    It will come to you in time.
    If you are having specific troubles or qquestions, by all means then post a thread.
    But before you post a new thread, try using the search feature at the top of the page cuz your question may likely be answered and have a bunch of people commenting on it.
    1st off, in this field nobody knows everything.