Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hey Trane guys,

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    N. W., IN
    Posts
    1,017

    Hey Trane guys,

    Can anyone offer any comment as to quality and service glitches these units might have. Reported to be from '05, furnace M#. T44060R9V3W, A/c M# 4TTX4024A1000A.
    Appreciate any and all.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Central Indiana
    Posts
    612
    Thats not a good model number for the indoor unit. In fact that isnt even close to any recent trane model number for the indoor.

    The outdoor is your standard 14i Trane. Nothing to special here all the normal stuff. I have a couple that seemed to lose fan motors prematurely but nothing to special. Try to get a better number for the indoor and I will get you service facts for the whole system.
    The only true knowledge is the pursuit of knowledge

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    N. W., IN
    Posts
    1,017
    Thanks 5 R,

    Try on the furnace M.# TUY060R9V3W S#5295N517G

    If you don't mind check match up on a/c M# 4TTX4024B1000A
    COIL M # TXC025C4HPC
    'preciate ya,
    Ron

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Central Indiana
    Posts
    612
    Looks like a good match. Be aware that if you have an inducer failure on that furnace the replacement comes as a kit. It comes with a new inducer, new limit, new integrated control board, new inducer motor control. If you have any problems with the inducer or the inducer board, you will be in for a costly repair.
    The only true knowledge is the pursuit of knowledge

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    N. W., IN
    Posts
    1,017
    thanks again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    5
    Our company puts in trane and we have had alot of the HSI burn out in a week. Not sure if it was a bad batch of ignitors that were installed from factory but thats the only problem we have come across with them.

  7. #7
    I need help with an appliance (oven) Even though elements have voltage still wont light.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    4,321
    Quote Originally Posted by markddailey View Post
    I need help with an appliance (oven) Even though elements have voltage still wont light.
    Is it a Trane?
    Make your expertise uniquely valuable.

    Make your influence uniquely far-reaching.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler
    Posts
    16
    we had a couple bad HSI from trane here locally as well...like 3 in a row...all went out within a week or so....

    so far the new ones ...no problems yet...."fingers crossed"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event