Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 139
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anytown USA
    Posts
    2,060
    Quote Originally Posted by KLEINman View Post
    now i guess the end of that headphone jack unscrews allowing you to solder the connection on the inside and seal it back up??
    You got it.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015
    Quote Originally Posted by y7turbo View Post
    You got it.
    Thanks, just got back from radio shack, gonna give it a whirl....
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,998
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    If you want to start fresh the 4 pin sensor plug # for your 1250 is a Bulgin PX0410/04S/4450
    the gold plated pins are separate SA3347/1

    I got mine from www.digi-key.com

    Here is some product info and a cutaway.

    http://www.bulgin.co.uk/Products/Buc...00_Series.html

    http://www.bulgin.co.uk/PDFs/400SeriesWiring_iss3.pdf

    You may want to try and unscrew the end cap of your old plug and try and rig the wiring into the old plug.
    Not as easy as starting fresh but it can be done.
    Did you get your parts? The gold plated pins come 10 to a pack? Am I reading that right?
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015
    Quote Originally Posted by y7turbo View Post
    You got it.
    Already finished, will post pics shortly, you the man y7
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,015

    here it is.....

    not as pretty as some others but it works for me.....
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by KLEINman; 12-06-2011 at 08:21 PM. Reason: picture fail, fixing them real quick...
    I dont install leaks, i just fix em

    Sig line removed by Admin*

    Lets see if this gets removed..............

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,998
    Quote Originally Posted by KLEINman View Post
    not as pretty as some others but it works for me.....
    Umm, nice flowers...
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,664
    Quote Originally Posted by Pascone10 View Post
    Did you get your parts? The gold plated pins come 10 to a pack? Am I reading that right?
    Yes that's what I got.
    I bought those a while back before I went with two double pin (1200 style) plugs on the 1250.
    FWIW the "pins" on the two wire plug are larger and don't work on the 4 wire plug.
    I'm thinking about using the leftovers to take out the transducers and run them out on a wire with plug instead of using hoses like the MFM300 and set it up with core removers to replace a manifold.
    I think it should all fit in a VETO MB
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,998
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    Yes that's what I got.
    I bought those a while back before I went with two double pin (1200 style) plugs on the 1250.
    FWIW the "pins" on the two wire plug are larger and don't work on the 4 wire plug.
    I'm thinking about using the leftovers to take out the transducers and run them out on a wire with plug instead of using hoses like the MFM300 and set it up with core removers to replace a manifold.
    I think it should all fit in a VETO MB
    Wow that's thinking way outside the box. Good luck. Keep us posted
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,556
    Here's a little trick that I've come up with to protect the sensors.

    Take the sensor and carefully wrap it up about the width of your palm and close the velcro around it.

    Now, wrap a piece of insulation a bit longer than it is around it and wrap a mille-tie around that. Radio Shack has them around here.
    Last edited by jpsmith1cm; 12-07-2011 at 05:59 AM. Reason: format

  10. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    360
    I got the contact cement, 2'' aluminum sprin clamps from Harbor Freight, along with heat shrink tubing for marking one of the wires with red for the high side, and for the connections that needed to be soildered at each end of the wire. I used shring tubing instead of using electrical tape. I got the 6.5'' attenuating dubbing cable from radio shack. I got the Bernzomatic butane micro flame torch from Home Depot, it was perfect for this project. For the clamps I drilled out the center of the clamp where the temp sensor is so it could be somewhat more flush mounted instead of sticking up so high, then used the contact cement to mount in place.
    Attached Images Attached Images         

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    758
    Kleinman did you end up soldering them. I guess you could use cooper air pobes and actually have air temps on digicool(not at same time)

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,998
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac17011 View Post
    Kleinman did you end up soldering them. I guess you could use cooper air pobes and actually have air temps on digicool(not at same time)
    Yea those connections are soldered. I did the same thing.. Works good. Only problem is Im using the cooper clamps more then the digicools..
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    758
    are those bulgin part numbers for the plug on the ak900

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event