Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    the government is full of crap with their EPA BS?

the thing i want to know is,

if Ozone is being destroyed,... but they know how to make Ozone... ?

It's two different kinds of Ozone....

Do you have your CFC card or not?

As I remember, (it was a long time ago that I cared about the CFC test) they covered all that in the study materials...

They have to target something,or they're out of a job. Sort of like the "endless" war on drugs that will never be won.
    If everything was always done "by the book"....the book would never change.

hey i admit i'm not an expert, and i'm against any kind of pollution.

but the second i heard some of the 'envirionmental' stories, i thought that it all sounded like BS

i haven't met one old time AC guy who believes any of it.

O3 is O3 is O3

but the O3 compound doesn't survive at low altitude,
    there's no way to get around that?

the EPA and CODE tests even list the conspiracy thoeries as the bad answers

...and then there's the volcano argument, refrigerant is harmful but volcanos are not?

i don't think the government and their ozone stories hold water.

but i guess i should be thankful to the government for giving me job security.

Originally posted by wolfstrike
    hey i admit i'm not an expert, and i'm against any kind of pollution.

but the second i heard some of the 'envirionmental' stories, i thought that it all sounded like BS

i haven't met one old time AC guy who believes any of it.

O3 is O3 is O3

but the O3 compound doesn't survive at low altitude,
    there's no way to get around that?

the EPA and CODE tests even list the conspiracy thoeries as the bad answers

...and then there's the volcano argument, refrigerant is harmful but volcanos are not?

i don't think the government and their ozone stories hold water.

but i guess i should be thankful to the government for giving me job security.