Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 23 of 23
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Western, MO
    Posts
    871
    Quote Originally Posted by VTP99 View Post
    Make sure you get the tube in the filter far enough.
    But not so far it is hitting the screen.

    jim
    Common sense isn't very common anymore.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    where it's nice and warm
    Posts
    255
    I cannot understand why someone would choose to remove 2" from the cap tube,thinking that will remove the restriction. How do you know only 2,4,6,8'' is restricted. Replacement is always the only the only option, this way you eliminate going back and doing it all over thinking (1) I coulda ,shoulda change it when it was empty. ( 2) I wonder if it's still restricted. (3) Now I'm sure it's not the problem .

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    round rock
    Posts
    25

    got it

    I got it fixed. When I installed new drier last time I crimped the cap tube. Thank you all.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    14
    befor you replace the filter try to push some nitrogen through the system while open and see if you get any air flow out of the cap tube just to make sure it is not clogged. on the co32 cap t make sure to take a look at the arrow on the filter and it has to go towards the evap

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,087
    Quote Originally Posted by ararams View Post
    I cannot understand why someone would choose to remove 2" from the cap tube,thinking that will remove the restriction. How do you know only 2,4,6,8'' is restricted. Replacement is always the only the only option, this way you eliminate going back and doing it all over thinking (1) I coulda ,shoulda change it when it was empty. ( 2) I wonder if it's still restricted. (3) Now I'm sure it's not the problem .
    Well i guess in his case replacement was not his only option. Also removing a few inches is a good starting point if your not replaceing the tube. I have found may R134a cap tubes waxed up after the filter. That being said i always try to replace a cap tube with new compressors if it has easy access. Not all are and on a domestic fridge labor can add up fast makeing them not worth fixing. I have found that by watching my gauges on shut down the equalization time will give one the answer.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    round rock
    Posts
    25
    The equalization was taking a while.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6,087
    Quote Originally Posted by beer-b-q View Post
    The equalization was taking a while.
    I have seen them start fast on the higher pressure then slow down and not equalize. Did you not check the I.D.opening when you first installed ?

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    round rock
    Posts
    25
    I did it looked good to me.

  9. #22
    Did that fix it?

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    round rock
    Posts
    25
    It is running great -5 suction 105 high.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event