ifm effector flow switch kit-trane
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    honolulu, hawaii
    Posts
    124

    ifm effector flow switch kit-trane

    I have a rtac140 air cooled chiller we are thinking about going with the

    U40100 ifm effector flow switch kit.
    Anyone used it ?
    I can't find the install manual anyone got one?
    Anyone got any comments good or bad?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,103
    The only bad thing about them is that you won't get service calls for flow switch or D.P. related issues anymore. They're great and I try to put one in every chance I get.
    "There is no greater inequality than the equal treatment of unequals."

    -Thomas Jefferson

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    101
    Great product especially for variable flow situations where the cut off needs to be fine tuned, usually about 50% of design.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    honolulu, hawaii
    Posts
    124
    Thx all

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    U.A. (upper Alabama)
    Posts
    827
    If you have the mechanical flow switch in now, you will need a 1"X 1/2" bushing. BTW, their great!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    honolulu, hawaii
    Posts
    124
    Any tips for calibration setup/install?
    Anyone got an iom manual?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mesquite Tx.
    Posts
    367
    Pick the one you want from here
    http://www.ifm.com/ifmus/web/dsfs!U40100.html#pns
    Nos operor non pensio volutabrum

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Hot South
    Posts
    1,289
    It's our offices policy to put this switch in every chiller we install. They're awesome.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,103
    Just replaced an old D.P. on a Carrier 19EX with IFM.
    "There is no greater inequality than the equal treatment of unequals."

    -Thomas Jefferson

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Metro ATL
    Posts
    454
    Factory installed on RTAC and CGAM now!!!! Whoot!

    Love them.

    Not sure why we can't get them to factory install on CTV. Our office seem to like Orange Research for Centravacs....I will withhold comment on them.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,103
    They are factory installed on all CGAMs, but I just set two brand new RTAC250 chillers in place yesterday and they had no IFM...
    "There is no greater inequality than the equal treatment of unequals."

    -Thomas Jefferson

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Hot South
    Posts
    1,289
    Quote Originally Posted by BergerMech Rob View Post
    They are factory installed on all CGAMs, but I just set two brand new RTAC250 chillers in place yesterday and they had no IFM...
    They JUST started putting them on the RTAC's. Yours must have been manufactured before the new switches.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Metro ATL
    Posts
    454
    Quote Originally Posted by BergerMech Rob View Post
    They are factory installed on all CGAMs, but I just set two brand new RTAC250 chillers in place yesterday and they had no IFM...
    If I remember I was told that it started in the spring of this year. Not sure if they got mfg'd before the roll out date maybe?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event